3.en.61 Talking about the future.

During the last weeks we have been working on how to talk about the future. This time we are going to focus on a simple question: “Where do you see yourself in 15 years”. In order to get an idea of some possible answers, I have interviewed some people who have told me about their future plans.

Task 1Watch the video and answer the following questions in your notebook:

– What kind of job would Andrew like to have in the future? Explain giving details.

– Would he like to have a family by then? Explain.

– Where does Marta see herself in 15 years? Explain in your own words. Include every aspect of what she says.

– What place would Pepi like to go back in the future? Where is it? Research about it and tell the most typical things you can find there.

– Why does Sonsoles expect to be better off when she talks about money?

– Why does Maria think she will be alive in 15 years time?

– What does she say about her family? Explain.

Task 2 – Now let’s focus on grammar and have a look at the new verb tenses we have just learned. Go through the videos thoroughly and extract all the Future Continuous (will be + verb-ing) and Future Perfect (will have + past participle) forms that appear in the video. Sort them out according to the person who uses them. Write a list in your notebook.

Task 3 – Last week you wrote a composition answering the same question. Post it as a reply to this activity .

Here you’ve got your own videos:

 

Álvaro’s video; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kZHJRMTzD8I

Anuncis

51 Respostes to “3.en.61 Talking about the future.”

  1. silviamartinm Says:

    It’s a little bit difficult to say how I see myself in 15 years, because you don’t know what the future has prepared for you and now you can say what you would like to be doing or have done and then not be like this. But anyway if in 15 years I will be 30 years old, I expect to be working in a hotel as a hotel director, have a relationship with someone but I won’t be married and I will not have any children. In 15 years I will have had finished my high school studies and my degree, and lived in a foreign country and traveled abroad to a lot of countries.

    • silviamartinm Says:

      Maria Meli’s video:
      1.- I think she has not got any grammar mistake but she has to improve pronunciation. She has pronounced wrong house, village, ecetera…
      2.-The organization of ideas is good and I didn’t notice any mistake with the use of new tenses.
      3.- I think she is clearly understandable but the big mistake she does is that she’s reading and does not hide anything!
      4.-I think she deserves a 5.5 because she reads always, her pronunciation is not really good, she does not use any body language and the video does not last one minute that was the minimum.

  2. Carme Sampol Says:

    Pass the years, within 15 years, I will be 30 years old. I will have finished the career of my dreams and I will be working on it, political science and economics.
    I will be married and with one or two children so I have enjoyed my youth and have forces to enjoy my children’s childhood. I want to have a very big house, with a garden and a park.
    I hope to be the typical ‘’cool’’ mother, who doesn’t makes eat the things that don’t love my children, let out a certain age, do parties.. I will be working on my city, Palma, and taking care of my people.

    • Carme Sampol Says:

      MARIA SANTOS’S VIDEO:
      1) Grammar- pronuntiation- mistakes
      I believe that Maria was not wrong in any word. She has very good English pronunciation and vocabulary used wide open.

      2) Interest, organization of ideas, use of new tenses
      Her writing has been interesting because you know what you like to do in 15 years and also the writing is very well written, with verbs and adjectives.

      3) Overall look in front of the camera, communicate success, clearly understandable? Clearly reading?
      I think that she front camera has transmitted us her naturalness and your peace of mind. She understood quite well, but in a moment misunderstood you because it moves a lot. I don’t think that she has read, maybe in a moment, but nothing more.

      4) Mark giving reasons
      I put Mary a 9’5 because she has played it very well, without errors, with a broad vocabulary and good image.

  3. mariamelis Says:

    By this time in 2028, I will have finished my studies and I will be working as a teacher of children from 0 to 3 years old and if I have luck, I will be living in a big house in a village of Majorca with a lot of animals: a horse, four dogs, hens, etc.
    I will have had two children. I will have travelled to London, Paris, New York and Galicia, and I will be travelling to venice with my family. Also I will have seen on the news that the new Mars project will be working. Finally, I will have bought a robot that cleans the house and makes all the food.

    • mariamelis Says:

      Sergio Moragues’ video:
      1. There are some mistakes, for example, the marks on the last letter in some words and the bad pronunciation in other words.
      2. I think that the video is very interesting because Sergio talks about some different aspects about his future life.
      It caught my attention that he wants to go to a Red Bull circuit because I think that it is a quite difficult, but all is question to try.
      3. I think that he has to be more naturally in front of the camera. The pronunciation is quite easy to understand.
      4. I will put him a 7’5-8 because I think he has done quite well and he had very good ideas to implement in his future.

  4. martitaserra28 Says:

    Fifteen years from now I will be thirty years old and I will have done the career in Law. I would like to be in a lawyers’s office or have my own business as a lawyer too but I don’t see myself married and much less with children. I think that I will not be living in Majorca because there aren’t job opportunities, so I will move to another country with more opportunities to have a good position in your job, like Germany. Although I have not clear in which country I want to live, I would like to have my own house, live with my boyfriend and have one dog.

  5. jhazminmarmol Says:

    I think, in 15 years I will be working in a job that I like if I found one. I will have studied a degree and I will be living in my own house in other countries as USA or maybe in Sweden but not in Mallorca because it’s a place where you can’t thrive.
    Also, I will have travelled to the city of art, Roma and I will be continuing drawing as a hobby and I will have improved my technics.
    I will be living my life hanging out at night with my friends just to have fun but always with responsability. At this age I don’t see myself having a boyfriend because I’m an individual person and I won’t to have kids, maybe later I would like to have one.

    • jhazminmarmol Says:

      Silvia’s video:
      1) They are any mistakes.
      2) I think it’s an interesting video because she had clear ideas and she spoke with self-confidence. The composition structure is good but in my opinion,first I would have spoken about work, studies and after about personal life, but in general it’s good. Also, she used new tenses like I expect to be working, I will have had finished, etc.
      3)She’s often looking upstairs. The pronunciation is clearly understandable and she’s not reading any piece of paper.
      4) I think I’ll give her an 8,5-9 because in general the video is quite good, not mistakes, good pronunciation but I think she can improve the body language.

  6. psocies Says:

    I hope that in 15 years I will be linving here, in Mallorca, but not in Palma. I want live in a cottage with a pool on live near the sea and also near a village. I also want to live with my boyfriend, if I have.
    I hope that I will be working in Palma, in some job to get money, and also I hope that I will be studying the journalism deegre to appear in the newa and to investigate the things that happen in Mallorca. I hope not to be marriend and not to have children.
    I hope I will have finished ESO and Bachillerato, that I will have had my firts house living alone, that I will have studied in Barcelona and that I will have lived there for a few years.

  7. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    Well, I have a lot of things in mind, because I want to be many things in the future.
    I have been thinking a lot about my job, my studies… In 15 years, I will be working as a nurse in the future, because I like very much the bio-sanitary career and I like very much this degree. But my problem is my patience to listen other people, it’s a complete desaster
    I have been thinking the best place to live is London because is a place where your English can be improved and also your pronunciation and fluency.
    Also, I asked myself if I could be a good mother to take care of my sons and daughters, also if I could theach them like my mother teaches me when I was a little girl.
    And about my friends, I want to live with them in an apartment in Madrid or in other places, but always the best friendship has to split up.

    • marinaescarpa11 Says:

      I had to correct Andrea’s video:
      1.1.GRAMMAR MISTAKES:
      -Should also be taken in mind: I should also,be taken in mind…
      -That we will go a lot in this age spend the summer holidays and go to a lot of parties: That I wiil be wasting my summer holidays and going to parties.
      -Then I think I’ll be practice in a buffet: Then, I think, I’ll be practing in a buffet.
      -Also, I will studying photography: Also, I will be studying photography.
      -although I do not want to marry: Although I don’t want to be married
      1.2. PRONUNCIATION MISTAKES
      · lawyer
      · Child
      2.1. IS THE VIDEO INTERESTING? WHY/WHY NOT?
      From my point of view the video is a little bit borring in the sense that she doesn’t moves or express something emocional with the hands or something like that.
      2.2. ORGANIZATION
      The organization is good. First she talks about her studies, where she would to live, about her job and finally about her personal life.
      2.3. FUTURE FORMS
      – I will be wasting.
      – I’ll be practing.
      – I will be studying
      3.1. Is she natural?
      Well, she stays in the same position all the time but she doesn’t look impatience or nervous or something similar.
      3.2. Does she speak clear?
      Yes, she speaks clearly but in one part of the video I don’t underestand her because she speaks very low, but, in general, she speaks clear.
      3.3. Does she look to the camera? Is she reading?
      Yes, she looks to the camera and it doesn’t look that she’s reading.
      4. Mark. Why?
      I give her a 6’5 because she has to be more fluency in front of the camera and imporve her pronunciation. But, in general it’s very good

  8. ariadnabalufo Says:

    I think that from here to fifteen years, when I’m 29 years old, I’ll be working (if everything
    went well for) as a child education teacher. I will have done ESO, baxiller, selectivity and a career
    by a childhood education branch.
    Also I’ll get driving license at the age of eighteen and I’ll buy a big car maybe a minivan.
    I’ll be independent; I will live in a big house with garden and a pool; I will have a dog, a Labradors called Neu. Surely I will be married with the man I’ll be in love and I also I’ll have one or two children.

  9. izabelaigorova02 Says:

    *Probably, in 15 years I will be leaving in Madrid or maybe in the USA with my couple in a simple flat and also, I will be trying to get a good job. I will try to finish the tourism degree.
    I will like to have my own rock-alternative music band with some of my best friends and touring with them around the world.
    Maybe, I will be married but, sincerely, I dind’t see myself having a child. I don’t like kids.
    But, apart from that, the most important thing that I want to have in 15 years it will be a good relationship with my family, my friends and, also, my couple.

    • izabelaigorova02 Says:

      Alvaro Alemany’s Video:
      1) At th beginning of the video Alvaro have a pronunciation mistake. He said ” I see my life in Mallorca” instead ” I see myself living in Mallorca”. Apart from that mistake, the pronunciation is understandable and clearly.
      2) The structure of Alvaro’s video was good distributed and the ideas are clearly and specific.
      3) In front of the camera, Alvaro looks really natural. He uses body language to express himself. Apart from that, I think he talks a little bit fast. The pronunciation was clearly and easy to understand.
      4) I think I give to him and 7.5 – 8, because it looks really natural infront of the camera and the ideas of the video are understandable and good expresive.

  10. juliamulet Says:

    I don’t know what I will be doing and where I will be, but perhabs I will be working. In 15 years I will have done ESO, Batchiller and I also I will have done my studies at university. Also I hope I will have travelled a lot around the world and to another continent that’s not Europe. I think I will be playing volley-ball because I liked it very much. And I will have my own house with a pool and a garden. Also I will have a dog or a cat because I love animals. But I can’t make so many plans because nothing is sure.

    • juliamulet Says:

      Ariadna Oliver’s Video
      There are any mistakes.
      I think it’s very interesting, but I think that she repeat some things. Ariadna uses I will be …… and she uses I don’t want to….. but when she wanted to use I will have done she used I will be ……ed.
      She is very comunicative and is clearly understable.
      I will put to Ariadna a 8 because I think it’s very well.

  11. alvaroalemany Says:

    In 15 years I see myself in Mallorca. I will have finished my studies, the university and a career that now I’m not sure about wich one because I’m very young. But I think i will be a football player, because the football players earn a lot of money.
    I will be in Mallorca, because is the place I was born and probably with my girlfriend and with children (1 or 2). If I not a football player, I will work in another job ( I don’t know wich one ). Probably I will have one car for every day and another one to go with my friends like a limousine. Because I will be very rich.

    • alvaroalemany Says:

      – Goran’s video:

      1.- GRAMMAR/PRONUNCIATION MISTAKES:
      Money. (He pronounces a spanish or in the word money).

      2.- INTEREST:
      He doesn’t has a really good body language. He is just standing up, and moving his hands sometimes. But it’s okay.

      3.-ORGANIZATION OF IDEAS:
      He has a very clear organization of ideas. He talks about how he expects his personal life will be, and how he will be his professional live. He also says that he wants to travell.

      4.-HOW DOES HE LOOK IN FRONT OF THE CAMERA?
      He is standing up and moving he’s hands when he speaks. There are moments when he is very calm, and other moments where he moves his arms to interact with the audience. So he’s body language can be better, but it’s not bad at all.

      5.-DOES HE SPEAK CLEAR?
      Yes, he does.

      6.-IS HE READING?
      No, he doesn’t

      * I will put to Goran a 7 because I think is good but he need to talk more natural, but it’s good because he don’t read and he speak clear.

  12. tonitorner Says:

    I don’t know exactily what I’ll be doing in 15 years, because I still don’t know which degree I will study; but I can tell what I hope I will have done, what I’m sure I will have done or what I think I will be doing. For example, in 15 years I’ll be working (I hope so), but I don’t know in which job or where. I also know that before that job I will have done other works during the summer, to win some money. I also hope I will have passed the driving test, and that I’ll have my own house and car.

    • tonitorner Says:

      Vladis’ video:
      1-Grammar/pronunciation mistakes

      • tonitorner Says:

        Vladis’ video:
        1-Grammar / pronunciation mistakes
        I only found two mistakes: the first is a grammar mistake, he says “I cannot tell what I’m going to study”, and I think it would be better if he says “I cannot tell what I will study”. The other one is a pronunciation mistake, he says “could” at the same way it is written.
        2-Interest / organization of ideas / use of new tenses:
        I think it’s interesting because he talks about all the topics about the future: where will he be living, family, work…, but maybe he speaks a little bit slowly.
        The ideas are well organized, first he starts telling what he thinks he will study, then if he will have fammily and then where will he be living.
        He uses a few times the new tenses, but he uses them correctly. Here are all the futures he uses:
        I expect have had finished my studies and saterted working.
        I cannot decide what I’m going to study.
        Probably it will be enginery.
        Probably I’ll have a couple.
        Maybe I’ll be living in another country.
        3-Look at the camera / communicative succes /understand? / reading?
        As I said before, he speaks a bit slowly, but in general it’s understandible and comunicates well. He doesn’t look at the camera all the time, but I don’t think he’s reading when he does it.
        4-Mark
        If I were the teacher, I would give to Vladis an 8/9, depending on his body expresion (we cannot see it in the video), because I think in general he’ve done it very well; but I think he would have had to memorize it better to don’t have to think before telling something.

  13. marinabarcenas Says:

    I think in 15 years I will be living here, in Mallorca, I hope that I will be living alone or with my men. I will be studing because there won’t be employment and i’m going to study a lot, I think i’m going to study science but I don’t think that I’m going to be the best scientist.
    Well, about my personal life I will have been waiting for a perfect man but i don’t know when he will appear, maybe never, and I’m shure that I’m not going to have children.
    And about my physical properties I don’t want to have wrinkles but this is not possible.
    Well, summerizing, I want to be good.

  14. tomasGD Says:

    In 15 years from now I imagine that I will finished the studies and I will working in mechanical engineer I don’t know in which company I will be working, because in 15 years from now may be the cars will not exist. I will live in Spain but not in Mallorca, I would like to buy a house in the Iberian Peninsula because you have more access to other things that you don’t have in an island. Also I like a lot to travel, so I would like to travel a little bit around the world.

  15. paulinguigs Says:

    I don’t know exactly how to see my future because the future of every person is very different. I am a very busy person and I like to do some activities at the same moment, and if I could I would like to study something related to economy or graphic design. I think I will have finished the scientific bachiller and I will have finish my university studies. I don’t know if I will have a couple, but if it is like that I would like to be married and live in a modern big house with a pool and a garden. I think I will have one child and I wish I would have a permanent job. I don’t know where I will live but I think if I have the possibility to live in Mallorca, I will choose this option, becuase it is my island and I have all my life here. On the other hand I think I would like to give judo classes because it is my sport and I would like to see how my pupils improve a lot with my help.
    This is an idea about my future but in Spain things are too bad and I think nothing related to my career and where I will live will not be possible.

    • paulinguigs Says:

      Jhazmin’s video:
      – Mistakes:
      Job: (yob)= pronunciation.
      If I found one: If I find one. =structure.
      As USA: like the USA. =vocabulary.
      Roma: Rome. = vocabulary.
      Technics: techniques/ skills.= vocabulary.
      An individual person: individualistic.= vocabulary
      I won’t to have kids: I don’t (won’t) want to have kids. =structure.

      -Organization:
      I think the structure is good. She has a good pronunciation and she says interesting things.

      – Use of new tenses:
      Will be working, will have studied, will be living, will have travelled, will be continuing, will have improved.

      -Overall look in front of the camera:
      She speaks with naturallity, she’s understandable and she doesn’t look like reading.

      -Mark:
      I think I’ll give her an 8.5 because I like the way she says what she thinks and it has a good structure and she has fluency when she speaks.

  16. claramulet Says:

    Where do you see yourself in 15 years?
    In 15 years, by 2028 I will be 29 years old, so I will have finished my career and I hope I will be working on something. I also hope that I will still be playing volley-ball, but I suppose I will be doing it only in my free time. I don’t know where I will be living, but I would like to have a pet, like a dog. I will have done my drive lessons, so I hope I will have a car. It will be probably electric because we are talking about 15 years more. I don’t know if I will have a family, or if I will be still in contact with my current friends.

    • claramulet Says:

      I have to correct Júlia’s video.
      1) Grammar mistakes) I didn’t found them.
      Pronuntation mistakes) Europe, Bachiller.
      2) Interest) I think the video could be more interesting, but what she says it’s fine because it’s well summarised, she talks about a lot of aspects. It could be more interesting if she has talked more naturally and more animated.
      Organization of ideas) The order and structure of the ideas I think are good.
      Use of new tenses) She uses the future continuous and also the future perfect.
      3) Overall look in front of the camera-communicative success-clearly understandable?-clearly reading?) As I had say, Júlia should talk more naturally in this video, it’s difficult to do it, but she could improve this. It’s clearly understandable; a good pronuntiation and a good audio. She is not reading, but she doesn’t watch to the camera, she was looking to the screen.
      4) Mark) I’ll give to Júlia a 7 because ithe context it’s good and also the ideas.

  17. andreafr98 Says:

    In fifteen years from now, I will finish ESO and bachillerato. Probably I will continue studying. I see myself living with some friends in Barcelona or Madrid to study at university and study to become a lawyer. Should also be taken in mind that we will go a lot in this age spend the summer holidays and go to a lot of parties.
    Then I think I’ll be practice in a buffet or if I have good luck ,working.
    Also, I will studying photography and writing till twenty-five. Then I hope to find someone stable and live with him (although I do not want to marry) and maybe have a child.

    • andreafr98 Says:

      I had to correct Elena’s video.

      1.-Grammar and pronunciation mistakes:
      * Talking about both aspects I think she have a good grammar and very good pronunciation.

      2.-Is the video interesting? Why? Why not? Organization.New future forms.
      *I think the video is very good but also I think is a little bit borring because she talk and don’t express any feeling and interest in what she are saying..
      * For my opinion I think the structure is not good because for me she should finish to talk about studies and jobs and then talk about her personal life.
      * I will have finished, I will be living,I will have found,I will be independent…

      3.- Is she natural? Does she speak clearly? Does she look at the camera? Is she reading?
      *I think no,because she don’t show emocions.
      *Yes, she speak clearly but I think a little bit fast.
      *She look to another place like if she were reading.
      *Yes, I think yes is reading because she don’t move the eyes and don’t look at the camera.

      4.- Mark giving reason.
      *I give to Elena a 8,5 because the video is very good but I think she was reading ,need more fluency and body language and finally I think she have to talk a little bit slow.

  18. elenaa98 Says:

    I don’t really see my future clearly, but I do have some expectations. In 15 years I’ll have finished all my studies and I’ll be independent, I’ll be living on my own and I hopefully will be working as a lawyer, which is what I want to be. I will be in the perfect age to have children. I will have tried to find a job, maybe I will have found it, maybe I won’t. Anyway, if not, I will probably be in England, learning English, improving pronunciation and fluency, and trying to find a job, because English would be my second option if the law option didn’t work well, because I really like English and I think I’m good and fast at learning it. But, as I said before, I don’t really see my future clearly, I’ll just have to wait and see what happens.

    • elenaa98 Says:

      I had to correct Tomas’ video.
      Composition correction:
      In 15 years from now I imagine that I will have finished my studies and I will be working in a mechanical engineering. I don’t know in which company I will be working, because, perhaps, in 15 years from now, cars will not exist anymore. I will live in Spain but not in Mallorca, I would like to buy a house in the mainland because you have access to things that you don’t have in an island. I also like travelling, so I would like to travel a little bit around the world.
      Grammar mistakes:
      – Will + verb in past participle / will + auxiliary verb + verb in past participle
      Incorrect: I will finished. Correct: I will have finished.
      – Will + verb ending in ing / Will + verb to be + verb ending in ing.
      Incorrect: I will working. Correct: I will be working.
      – Incorrect: engineer. Correct: engineering.
      – Incorrect: may be the cars will not exist. Correct: perhaps cars will not exist anymore.
      – Incorrect: I like to travel. Correct: I like travelling.
      Pronunciation mistakes:
      – Live and life are not the same word. He pronounced life when he wanted to say live.
      – He pronounced the “e” at the of the word “finished”.
      – He has to improve pronunciation in general, because his accent sounds too Spanish.
      Is this video interesting? Why? Why not?:
      I don’t really think it’s interesting because he doesn’t seem to show any interest while speaking, and he actually talks in a really plain way and doesn’t move or express any emotions. I think that if he had put a little bit more of interest on it he would have done much better.
      Organization:
      Actually, the video is really short, it was supposed to be a one minute long video and it is not. Also, he only talks about what he wants to be in the future and where he will live, I think he should have included some personal information, like having a partner or having children.
      Future forms:
      He uses both the forms that had to be included in the composition, future perfect and future continuous, although he uses them wrongly, as I pointed out in the grammar mistakes.
      Is he natural?:
      No, he’s not, he just learnt the composition and said it by heart, didn’t show any emotions or any interest.
      Does he speak clearly? :
      He doesn’t speak really clearly, although his understandable because he’s got a strong Spanish accent.
      Does he look to the camera? Is he reading?
      He looks at the camera sometimes, when he’s not reading, so, he does read.
      Mark. Why?:
      I would give him a 5, because he has lots of grammar mistakes and pronunciation problems. He also used wrongly the forms that had to be used, and he actually read and didn’t show any emotions or interest.

  19. sergiomr226 Says:

    If the situation continues equal that nowadays I don’t think I will prosper too much. But if all goes well I think I will be vet with a paid lot of money and the I will have a girlfriend, with ehom I will not be married yet and I will not have any children but we will get along. After having a permanent position as a veterinarian, I will try to go to the DH circuit of the RedBull Rampage and there I will train a lot. When I would think I will be well prepared, I will get a competition in which I will Probably be the first doing the best time beating so far achieved. Thus I became famous and very popular and I will not have to work because I will be rich.

    • sergiomr226 Says:

      I HAD TO CORRECT CLARA’S VIDEO:
      COMPOSITION CORRECTION:
      In 15 years, by 2028 I will be 29 years old, so I will have finished my career and I hope I will be working on something. I also hope that I will still be playing volley-ball, but I suppose I will be doing it only in my free time. I don’t know where I will be living, but I would like to have a pet, like a dog. I will have done my drive lessons, so I hope I will have a car. It will be probably electric because we are talking about 15 years more. I don’t know if I will have a family, or if I will be still in contact with my current friends.
      GRAMMAR MISTAKES:
      – She has not any error or that’s what I think.
      PRONUNCIATION MISTAKES:
      -I think she has made no mistake in pronunciation. Their pronunciation is quite good because it looks like an English person but it might be improved in some way that I as a student I can not recognize.
      IS THE VIDEO INTERESTING? WHY? WHY NOT?:
      -I think her video is very interesting because its contents are generous because she talks about her career and her work, she speaks of her free time, she speaks of the place where she is going to live, she talks about her animals, she speaks on their driving lessons and she talks about her family.
      ORGANIZATION:
      -The truth is that the structure of the text is very well structured. Because she speaks from the ending of her career to her family and friends. She speaks in the middle in an orderly about their free time, abaut the place she would like to live, about animals that she will have in the future, about their driving lessons.
      FUTURE FORMS:
      – I do not find any error in future forms.
      IS SHE NATURAL?:
      – She is very natural and she also has quite fluid but at times you’ll note that she is a little nervous because two times she repeated the word he has to say only one time. But if we take it she is very fluence and fluence.
      DOES SHE SPEAK CLEARLY?:
      – We can notice that she speaks clearly but if she vocalized a little she will get to talk more clearly.
      DOES SHE LOOK TO THE CAMERA? IS SHE READING?:
      – She usually looks at the camera and she speaks as if she told to one friend.
      – She was not reading but we note that she is relaxed in front of the camera as anything pass.
      MARK. WHY?:
      – Thw note that I think she deserves is 8 by thee small details that I have said before, because she can always improve an oral presentation and she can do much better.

  20. merysantos1998 Says:

    It’s difficult to imagine how my life will be in 15 years. Well, by this time I will be 30 years old so I will have finished all my studies (ESO and Bachillerato) and I will have finished a scientist, a mathematic and maybe a psychologist career at Oxford or Harvard University. I will be working as a scientist, as a psychologist or maybe as a forensic doctor(I’m really not sure). I will be living alone, because I don’t want a family so I won’t be married. But if I have no money to pay my own house I will be living with a flat mate. However, I will be living in a foreign country like the USA; or maybe I will be living in the Moon or in Mars (everything is possible). I will have passed the driving lessons (of course) so I think I will have a flying car or a flying skateboard (I know I’m really optimistic) But I don’t want to think of this now because I want to enjoy my teens and I don’t want to be worried about the future.

    • merysantos1998 Says:

      I had to correct Marta’s video and that’s what I have:
      1.1.GRAMMAR MISTAKES:
      Fifteen years from now I will be thirty years old and I will have done the career in Law. I would like to be in a lawyers’s office or have my own business as a lawyer too but I don’t see myself married and much less with children. I think that I will not be living in Majorca because there aren’t job opportunities, so I will move to another country with more opportunities to have a good position in your job, like Germany. Although I have not clear in which country I want to live, I would like to have my own house, live with my boyfriend and have one dog.
      • Fifteen years from now  In fifteen years from now
      • I will have done the career in Law.  I will have studied law to became a lawyer
      • Lawyers’s office  Lawyer’s office or lawyers’ office
      • Or have my own business as as a lawyer too  Or have my own business and work as a lawyer.
      • In your job  In my job
      • Although I have not clear…  Although I don’t have clear…
      1.2. PRONUNCIATION MISTAKES
      • Office
      2.1. IS THE VIDEO INTERESTING? WHY/WHY NOT?
      Well, in my opinion this kind of videos are not really interesting because people prefers funny videos like El Rubius’ videos and this is only a class work. But I have seen some of my classmates’ videos and this is one of the most interesting.
      2.2. ORGANIZATION
      The organization is quite good. First she has made an introduction, and then she talks about her studies and job. After that she talks about where she is going to live and who is going to live with.
      2.3. FUTURE FORMS
      • Will have done
      • Will not be living
      3.1. Is she natural?
      Well, she stays in the same position all the time but she doesn’t look nervous.
      3.2. Does she speak clear?
      Yes, she speaks very clear but when she starts, in the introduction, there’s a sentence that I didn’t understand and I had to ask her what was she saying. The sentence is this: “I don’t know if what i’m going to say will happen but I hope so”. However, the rest is all perfect.
      3.3. Does she look to the camera? Is she reading?
      Yes, she looks to the camera and she doesn’t read.
      4. Mark. Why?
      I give her an 8.5 because she did it very well, she is not nervous, she doesn’t read, she speaks very clear and she is understandable. But she has grammar mistakes so that’s why I give her an 8.5.

  21. joanapomar6 Says:

    I don’t know what i am going to be in 15 years, but i will try to imagine.Also I don’t know in what I will work ,so I will imagine that I will work as a lawyer. When i’m 29 ,I think I will have done ESO, Bachillerato and the degree of Law. I also think that I will live in a house in Paris(France) ,near the Eiffel Tower and i will be married with a man with whom I will travel to many countries. I think I won’t have children when i’m 29 ,because I think that baing a mother is very difficult.I will visit my family in Mallorca every summer. I will have a little dog and a hamster. In my free time I will do theaters and Horse Riding.I hope my family and I will be healthy.I think when I’m 29 I will get cooking classes to improve my culinary skills. I hope when I’m 29 I will be a happy person with a good life.

  22. vladis890 Says:

    Well, in 15 years I will probably have had finished my studies and I will start or I will be working, but I still cannot decide what I’m going to study, but probably it will be engineering. I will maybe have a driving license, so I could drive a car. Maybe I will not work and live here, in Spain. Maybe I will live in another country, but I don’t know which one.

    • vladis890 Says:

      Andreu’s video correction:
      In 15 years I’ll be 29 years old and I supose that I’ll look as follows:
      At that age, if all goes well, I’ll have the degree in Trumpet, Composition and Conducting (each grade are four years so I’ll have those two degrees to 25 years old). The outputs of these grades are: conductor, composer, teacher, or play in a professional band/orchestra. I prefer to play in a band. I also would like to be a lawyer.
      For the moment I prefer to stay in Palma, in the Municipal Band or in Valencia or Madrid. It is a public job with a good salary. Maybe I’ll be a lawyer. If I become a lawyer, I will work in Palma.
      I would like to have children, 2 or 3. So I think I will be in the perfect age to have children.
      I realize that with our age we have to have an idea about what we will do in life, but I’m between two jobs: lawyer or musician.
      1.1. Grammar mistakes:
      – I’ll have the degree in→ I’ll have a degree in.
      – I will work in Palma→ I’m going to work in Palma.
      -each grade are four years→ each grade is four years
      1.2. Pronunciation mistakes:
      -Composer
      -Our
      2.1. Interest:
      In my opinion, this isn’t a very interesting video. He doesn’t show any type of interst in what he is telling, he is speaking unwillingly he doesn’t show any type of feeling, is like he’s a robot.
      2.2. Organization of ideas
      At the beginning, the organization seems quite good, but, in a moment, when he is talking that he prefers to play in a band, he says that he wants to be a lawyer, and later he continues talking about music. Also, nera the end, he says that it’s a public jobs with good salaries, and I think he should to say this before he starts to explain where does he want to stay.
      2.3. Use of new tenses
      He doesn’t use any new tenses.
      3.1. Is he natural?
      He stays in the same position during all the video, and he doesn’t evidence any emotion. So, my answer is no, he isn’t natural.
      3.2. Does he speak clear?
      In my opinion, I think he speaks clear, but the video’s audio is very low, so he can’t be heard very good.
      3.3. Does he look to the camera? Is he reading?
      It seems he is looking to the camera or very near, but he isn’t looking to the camera. Also, he was reading the text from the screen.
      4. Mark:
      In my opinion, he could organized his text better, revise some errors, improve the audio of the video and not read the next time. But, he speaks clearly and everything he says can be understood. My mark would be a 6.

  23. miquelbv9 Says:

    In 15 years from now I will be 29 years old. Probably I will be working as a football coacf of boys our age, a little bit older like 16 years old, maybe out of Mallorca I don’t know, Germany is a good posibility.I will have the INEF degree and the teaching one, so apart of a football coach I will be a social teacher. I will have a girlfriend at most, I don’t wanna a family so earlier. I will go most I can to parties with friends and travel a lot. I’m going to travel to countries like: Island, Holland or Canada. I will live in a modest flat , I don’t need more.

    • miquelbv9bv9 Says:

      I have to coment Marina Escarpa video:
      1There are no grammar mistakes and I think she’s pronunciation is very good.
      2She looks like very natural but sometimes I think she read on a paper, on the other hand she’s body language is very good. She have very clear what she wanna do in the future and she use correctly the new tenses.
      3It was easy to underestand every think she said but maybe a little bit fast.
      4For me Marina would have an 8’5 but she talked very fast so a 7’5 I think is a good mark for this video.

  24. vidalsiquierj Says:

    In 15 years I see myself in Mallorca. I will have finished my studies of the university, the music studis and a degree, but I’m not sure which one. I will be probably living in a village of Mallorca, with a special person for me. I will have a job, and not be unemployed. I will trabel on business to different parts of the world. I will have a car too and I will have no economic problems. I will continue with my hobbies which are music and sport like football and thennis.

  25. ariadnaoliveroliver Says:

    In 15 years I would be living in Australia. In a small rustic house next to a deserted beach, with only sand, water, rocks and some palm tree. Hopefully with a partner, but not married, I do not like weddings. I do not want to have children, because it is a big responsibility and I am not made ​​to have many burdens.
    In 15 years I’ll be 29, so I will have finished studying and with a little luck, I’ll be working. My plans for the near future is to finish the ESO, and study a mixed BACH. Then I want to take A sabbatical year to do a module, or enter an NGO, or some similar site where I can see the world and end up deciding want I want to do. Then, studying for a degree, do some master or specialization course and when I am highly formed, go in search of a job.
    Before going to Australia, buy a house, find a partner and a stable job I want to see the world. Travel, Meet cultures and landscapes. Make all kinds of extreme sports and test all meals and when I’m tired of spending nights and nights without sleep, to go aimlessly I will search my little place in the world.

  26. vidalandreu98 Says:

    Where do you see yourself in 15 years from now?

    In 15 years I’ll be 29 years old and I supose that I’ll look as follows:
    At that age, if all goes well, I’ll have the degree in Trumpet, Composition and Conducting (each grade are four years so I’ll have those two degrees to 25 years old). The outputs of these grades are: conductor, composer, teacher, or play in a professional band/orchestra. I prefer to play in a band. I also would like to be a lawyer.
    For the moment I prefer to stay in Palma, in the Municipal Band or in Valencia or Madrid. It is a public job with a good salary. Maybe I’ll be a lawyer. If I become a lawyer, I will work in Palma.
    I would like to have children, 2 or 3. So I think I will be in the perfect age to have children.
    I realize that with our age we have to have an idea about what we will do in life, but I’m between two jobs: lawyer or musician.

  27. eleojitos Says:

    I see myself in 15 years in a bohemian flat, surrounded of bohemian people, in the centre of an European big city. I hope I’ll be working as surgeon or as something on TV like news presenter.

    I will have studied almost all courses in the conservatory, and the medicine or the journalism career.
    I think that with 19 I will have worked as cocktail shaker here in Majorca.

    Referring to my personal life, I don’t know if I will have children or couple, I only know that I want a cat, in my untidy but clean flat.

    • eleojitos Says:

      Isabela’s video:
      1- GRAMMAR/PRONUNCIATION MISTAKES:
      family
      2- INTEREST:
      I think, you have to pay atention because she talks quite fast and also a little bit unclear.
      ORGANIZATION OF IDEAS:
      In that aspect she did it very well, in cronologic order, without of mix topics.
      USE OF NEW TENSES:
      I will…
      3-HOW DOES SHE LOOKS IN FRONT OF THE CAMERA?
      I think a little bit nervous but natural.
      DOES SHE SPEAK CLEAR?
      Not so much.
      IS SHE READING?
      No, i’m sure she’s not reading.
      4-MARK:
      For me it’s an 6-6’5 because she speak a too fast and unclear. The rest is quite good.

  28. vidalandreu98 Says:

    Joan’s video
    1- GRAMMAR/PRONUNCIATION MISTAKES:
    -village
    -business
    2- INTEREST:
    I think he must talk more slowly and vocalize a bit more.
    ORGANIZATION OF IDEAS:
    I think he havn’t mixed the aspects.
    3-HOW DOES SHE LOOKS IN FRONT OF THE CAMERA?
    A bit unnatural, I think is normal.But he has not done wrong
    DOES SHE SPEAK CLEAR?
    As I said, he has to vocalize better.
    IS SHE READING?
    No, besides he is improvising on the text.

  29. vidalsiquierj Says:

    Elena’s video:
    1- GRAMMAR/PRONUNCIATION MISTAKES:
    -There are no pronunciation mistakes.

    2- INTEREST:
    -She sometimes make mistakes.

    ORGANIZATION OF IDEAS
    It is well organized, it’s quite good.

    3-HOW DOES SHE LOOKS IN FRONT OF THE CAMERA?
    -She looks natural, but sometimes she is trying to remember what she want to say.

    DOES SHE SPEAK CLEAR?
    Yes, she speaks clear.

    IS SHE READING?
    No, she is not reading.

  30. Fobos31798 Says:

    Ariadna Balufo’s video:
    I think Ariadna’s video is quite fine except some pronunciation mistakes (she says “lessens” and the correct form is “lessons” “driving lessons”). Her body language is not bad, so I think that the video will be quite interesting to a foreign person. She has a nice organization of ideas. She looks a little bit nervous in front of the camera, but that’s all. In the 70% of the video, her pronunciation is nice, but there’s a 30% of the video where it’s a little bit difficult to understand what’s she saying. And, finally, no, she’s not reading, she had learn all by heart, so, considering all this features from her video, if I was the teacher, I will put to her between a 7.8/7.9 and an 8.


Deixa un comentari

