3.en.51 Getting started!

Hello students!

After a couple of months of well deserved holidays, we return to our classes again. I am sure you will miss María so much this year, but let’s hope our classes are almost as good and fun as hers.

Let’s have a start by taking a look at our stuff. As I’ve told you in class today, I’m sure that not many Spanish kids would post an entry on their videoblog about their school material, but that’s something usual in the US, for instance.

Let’s have a look at this girl talking about her supplies for the school year.

Now answer these questions about the video:

1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.

2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?

3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?

4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?

5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?

6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?

7. What things that are not in the girl’s  haul would you include in yours?

8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?

Anuncis

36 Respostes to “3.en.51 Getting started!”

  1. vidalsiquierj Says:

    1.What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples”? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    -“Target” and “Staples” are department stores.

    2.What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    -She likes notebooks with drawings at its cover.

    3.Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    -She has chosen a grey and pink coloured notebook, becaues she likes the colour pink and there are some French words.

    4.What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    -She bought blue, pink and green staples. He paid three dollars for them.

    5.The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    -I use a binder, but I have a notebook to take the pages and put them into the binder.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes, I go shopping with my family to buy school supplies. I don’t know how much we spent on school material.

    7.What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    -A scissors and a drafting compass.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    -I have no idea what it would be about.

    • sergiomr226 Says:

      1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
      – “Target” and “Staples“ are different types of very big department stores where we can buy different things.
      – “Target”: Domestic stores, clothing store, electronic store.

      2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
      – She likes notebooks with drawings at its cover.
      – Yes, I’m agree with here because if the notebook it’s without drawings for I it’s a little bit insipid.

      3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
      – She has chosen a grey and pink coloured notebook, because she likes the colour pink and there are some words written in French.

      4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
      – Sge bought blue, pink and green staples.
      – The three types of staples cost him 3 dolars.

      5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
      – I use both, because I join two similar subjects in a binder (History and Scince / Spanish and Catalan) and I use a notebook only for one subject (Tecnology / English / German…).

      6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
      – Yes, I went shopping with my family.
      – More or less I spent 78, 71 dolars (60).

      7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
      – Scissors and compass.

      8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
      – I haven’t idea what it would be about because I never use a videoblog.

    • vidalsiquierj Says:

      Correction.
      Second question, second point: No, I don’t like so much coloured covers of the notebooks.

  2. Goran Dmitrov Avramov Says:

    1.- Target is a shop for everyday’s life. It has articles for kids, women, men…
    Staples is a shop for business an school mats. They have pens, calendars, security systems…

    2.- She likes notebooks with cupcakes, ice cream, notebooks that are shiny, and she thinks that are “adorable” and “cute”. I don’t think so, they are pretentious…

    3.- She has chosen the pink notebook with that has drawn lipstick and french words on it. She chosed that one because it has frend words drawn on it.

    4.- She bought a package of blue, pink, and green staples. She payed 3 dolars.

    5.- I’m a user of both because both have their advantages and their drawbags

    * Notebooks are smallest and more compact.

    * With binder you can organize your notes better, but they are big and heavy, and you can’t put them all in your bag…

    6.- I don’t like to buy school stuff because i can’t decide if I want one or other thing for a subject. My family spend 40€ for school stuff (not including books).

    7.- I would include a package of rubbers, and I don’t know what else, she has a lot of things!

    8.- I would write about how “horrible” was my first day doing homework. Siriously, it’s not easy to begin to do homework after 2 months.

  3. tonitorner Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    They are departament stores, like many stores in the same building, where you can buy things like school material, clothes, furniture…
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    She doesn’t like the Sparrow ones, and all the notebooks she bought have draws.
    No, I prefer the notebooks without drawings.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    The pink one with French words in its cover. Because it has French words in its cover.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She bought coloured staples (green, pink and blue). Three dolars.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I use both depending on the subject. For example, in Catalan, English, Spanish and German I prefer binders, because you have to give to the teacher many sheet and maybe they give it back to you a week later, so I can organize it in chronological order. But in Maths I prefer notebook, I don’t know why. I only use one for each suject.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    No, because my parents buy the books in the internet and we have many school material, so we don’t go shopping for school suplies.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    A drill for the sheets and a calculator.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    I don’t know what would it be about if it had to be about the beginning of the school year, but if I could choose the topic I would write about swimming or downhill in bike, which are my favourite sports.

  4. paulinguigs Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    Target and Staples are online shops that have all what you need. For example, from clothes to pencils.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    The girl uses line notebooks. I don’t agree with her because in this High School, we need square notebooks.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    The lipstick one. Because it has french words on it.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She bought four sort of staples. She payed for them 3$.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I usually use a binder, because I think is more comfortable.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    Yes, sometimes I go with my mum. This year with books included, I think in total it costed about 80€ or 90€.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    I include in my haul adhesive tape, a propelling pencil, colour fine pens.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    I think it will be about fashion clothes or about judo, that is my favorite sport.

  5. elenaa98 Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    -Staples is an office supplies’ store. Target is a department store.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    -She likes notebooks with drawings at the cover. I disagree with her, I prefer normal notebooks because they look more formal.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    -She has chosen a pink and grey notebook, because it has French words in its cover.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    -She bought pink, green and blue. They cost three dollars.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    -I use a binder because this way I don’t have to carry loads of notebooks in my school bag.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes, I do, but I don’t know how much they’ve spent on it.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    -A calculator and a compass.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    -It would be about my return to school.

  6. psocies Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    Target and Staples are department stores where you can find enything.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    She like nothebooks with drawings and they are line nothebooks. No, I prefere square nothebooks and nothbooks withput drowings, only with colors.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    The one that has lipstick and that has french words. Because it has french words.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She buy staples with colours. Three dollars.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?i
    I use the two things, int the notebook I write and then I put the sheet on the binder.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    No, I went alone. For books we spent about 100 euros and for material 50-60 euros.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    Rules, compass…

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    I suppose that I talk about what happen to me that day.

  7. silviamartinm Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    – Target and Staples are shops of distance sales were you can buy many things.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    – She likes wide rude notebooks and designes on it. Yes I’m agree.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    She has chosen the one who has lipsticks and french words on it. Because it has frech words on it.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She bought the staples of three diferent colours. She paid 3 dollars for it.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    Well, I prefer stachel instead of notebooks or binder, because in one stachel you can have things of diferents subjects.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    Yes I go with my family to buy the school supplies, but I don’t know how much did the spent on it.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    I don’t know what I would include, she showed a lot of things.

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    I don’t really know about what it would be, but maybe about horse ridding or about the high school.

  8. miquelbv9 Says:

    1.What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples”? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    -”Target” and “Staples” are department stores.

    2.What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    -She likes notebooks with drawings at its cover. No

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    – She has chosen a grey and pink coloured notebook, because she likes the colour pink and there are some words written in French.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    Pink and green staples. The three types of staples cost him 3 dolars.

    5.The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    – I’m a user of both because both have their advantages and their drawbags

    -Notebooks are smallest and more compact.
    -With binder you can organize your notes better, but they are big and heavy so these is the defect.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    – I don’t like to buy school stuff because its borred. My family spend 20€ for school stuff without books becouse I take the books of my brother.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    I include in my haul a propelling pencil and colour fine pens.

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    I think it will be about Football that is my favourite sport.

  9. martitaserra28 Says:

    1- What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    Target and Staples are stores where you can buy many different products like phones, notebooks, organizers, toys, beauty products and many more through Internet.

    2- What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    The notebooks are without spirals, with many drawings and colorful.
    No, I don’t because I prefer the simple ones, with only one colour in the cover.

    3- Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    The pink notebook with lipsticks and french words.
    Because it has french words in the cover.

    4- What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She bought four sort o f staples: two blues,one pink and one green.
    She paid three dollars for them (one each).

    5- The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I use the both because I put all the sheets of the notebook in the binder and I separate the subjects with separators.

    6- Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    Yes, I do.
    My family spent 85€ approximately.

    7- What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    I include in my haul a rubber, a compass, post-itts and a calculator.

    8- If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    It be about our opinions of the new course.

  10. jhazminmarmol Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    -“Target” is a departament store where you can nearly buy everything and “Staples” is an online store where you can buy school material.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    -She likes wide ruled notebooks with drawings at the cover.
    -No, I disagree with her because I like more normal notebooks, with few drawings.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    -She has chosen the pink and grey notebook because there are some French words.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    -She bought blue, pink and green staples. She payed for them 3 dollars.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    -Frequently, I use a binder because I can organize the notes of all the subjects and because I’m costumary to use it.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes, I do. Approximately, 50€
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    -A calculator, a pencil sharpener and a compass.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    -Maybe, I would be about music, about songs and bands.

  11. ariadnaoliver Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    Target is a reail company, one of the biggests in the world.
    Staples is a company that sells office supplies

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    She use notebooks with drawing in the cover, I do not care if my notebook has drawings or not.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    The pink one because it has french words in the cover.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She pay 3 dollars dor a sort of coloured staples.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I only use binders, I write in pieces of paper and then I keep then in the notebook

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    I go alone at the beginning of the school year to buy the school supplies, I spent around 50 euros.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    Compass, calculator, rules…

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    If a I had to do a video blog today I will talk about how to deal the school return and how to do a big farewell to the summer.

  12. janpacha100 Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    Target and Staples are department stores where you can find anything you want.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    She like nothebooks with drawings at the caps, filled with lines. No, I prefer square nothebooks and nothebooks with any draw.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    The one that is pink and grey and has french words. Because it has french words and it likes pink.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She buy nothebooks with colours. They cost three dollars.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?i
    I use the two things, in the notebook I write the dirt notes and then I put the clean sheet on the binder.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    Yes, with my mom and brother. For books we spent about 300 euros and for material about 40 euros euros.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    Rules, compass, a calculator…

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    I think that it will be for the tings that I have done in the first day of class

  13. noesanzu Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    – “Target” is an online shop were you can buy clothes, and “Staples” is also an online shop but you can just buy school material, electric household machines…
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    – She likes very colorful notebooks. Well I don’t care too much because she has her likes and I have my likes, I don’t really like so colorful notebooks.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    – She has chosen a grey and pink notebook because it has french words in his cover.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    – She bought three colored staples, green, pink and blue. Three dollars, one dollar each one.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    – I usually use binders because it’s easy for me to take all homework and notes subjects by one.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    – Now no, but when I was on primary school, yes. No, but I think 300 euros more or less…
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    – I don’t know… I think I would include the same as Elena, a compass and a calculator.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    – I think that I would talk about the beginning of the school year.

  14. merysantos1998 Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    ·Target is a store where you can find different things: like clothes for baby, kids and woman; furniture and accessories for home; electronics…And Staples is a store where you can find school and office supplies.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    ·She has chosen wide ruled notebooks with drawings at its cover. All of them are not spiral notebooks because she doesn’t like that.
    No, I’m not agree with her because I use drilled paper to put it the into a binder

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    ·She has chosen a pink and grey folder with some french words because this folder is for her, definitly, her favourite one for french.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    ·She bought 3 different colour staples ( one blue, one green and one pink ) she bought a pack that cost $3

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    ·I’m a binder user because I prefer this than carry 10 different notebooks.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    ·Yes, I do. Maybe with the binder, pens, pencils and the rest of the school material aproxymatelly they expent 30€

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    The rubbers and the sharpener ( well, she doesn’t use normal pensils ), the school books, the rule…

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    I really don’t know but if I wanted to do a videoblog it would be about tips to enjoy life or something about that to make think people that they can smile everyday for everything.

  15. jospomar Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    – Target is a departament store with all types of things and staples is an ofice suplies
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    -The ones with drawing in it.-I don’t really mind.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    -The lipstick one because its pink and it has a lot of french words written on it.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    -Three colored staples that were: pink, blue and green. -She paid three dolars.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    -I use both of them because i do all the work in the notebook but i present it with the binder.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes i did.- I don’t really know.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    -I would include rulers and a calculator.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    -I think i would do a sumary of the day.

  16. carmesampol Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.

    -Target is a store selling clothes, food, school supplies…
    -Staples is a store selling football matches, concert tickets..

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?

    -She likes notebooks with drawings in the cover
    -I agree because their books are nice, but I prefer one color

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?

    -She has chosen gray and pink notebook because there are some words in French.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?

    -She bought blue, pink and green staples.
    -The staples cost him $ 3.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?

    -I use notebooks for all subjects and then put it in the binder because it is more comfortable.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year forschool supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?

    -Yes, I went with my family to buy school supplies.
    -I don’t know how much has been spent, but surely much.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?

    -A ruler, a compass and a calculator.

    8. If you had to write a video blog entry today, what would it be about?

    -I don’t know.

  17. alvaroalemany Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“?
    * “Target” and “Staples” are some shops that can you find it in the web, and they have many things for the school.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    * She likes notebooks with drawings at the cover. I disagree with her, I prefer normal notebooks bacuse I think it is more normal.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    * She has chosen the notebook that have the colours grey and pink, has lipsticks and french words on it.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    * She bought decorate staples with three colours. She paid 3$ for this thing.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    * I am a notebook user, because last year I use a binder and I broke all the papers. I prefer notebooks.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    * No I use my sister’s books, because she have one more year.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    * The rules, compass and calculator.

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    * I think that I talk of the return to school or about the summer.

  18. vladis890 Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    -Target is a departament store with all kind of objects and Staples is an office supplies shop.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    -Her notebooks have a lot of colours and drawings. I don’t like very much this kind of notebooks, but everyone has his likes.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    – She has chosen a noteboook with lipsticks for French, because it has french words and it’s pink.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    -She bought three colored staples, which were pink, green and blue color. She paid for them three dollars.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    -I use both of them, because I write in the notebook but later i present it in a blinder.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes, I went with my family to differents shops to search school material. I think we spent approximately 30€.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    -I would include a calculator and a compass.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    -I don’t know. I think that it wolud be about interesting things that happened to me.

  19. andreafr98 Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    *Target and staples are online shops where you can find all that you need.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    *Their notebooks are a little bit childlike according to my likes.
    *I’m disagree with her because i don’t like colourful things,and also I prefer simples thing.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    *She chose the pink notebook. Because has some words in french.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    *She bought the staples in three differents colours; one green,one pink and two blues.
    *She pay one dolar each, three dolars in total.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    *I use the both things. When I write in the notebook, I put it in the binder, and I separete in subjects.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    *Yes, i went with my mother and my father to buy the supplies.
    *I think my family spent 50€ approximately.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    *Rules,calculator,compass and hole puncher.

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    *I think it be about what we think about this course ,new classmates…

  20. izabelaigorova02 Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    *”Target” are a departament in which you can buy anything. Clothes, Cd’s, Dvd…etc.
    “Staples” is an internet website in which you can buy books, notebooks or any other school/ofice suplies.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    *She likes ruled notebooks, with drawings at the front page. .
    *Im not agree with her, also I prefer normal notebooks.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    *She choose the grey and pink notebook, because this notebook have some French word in the front page.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    *She buy blue, green, pink sort of staples. She payd 3 dollars for each.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    *I prefer to use brinder, because is more organitzating and you can take and put folders easiest.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    *No. My parents gave money to my and I go alone to the buy a school material. I should decide what I need.
    Aproxymatly, 40 euros.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    *I think she has everything that you can need for star a school year.

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    *Probablly, It would be about different music bands, and some diferent music styles.

  21. tomasGD Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples”? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    – Target is a shop that you can buy cloth. Staples is a shop where you can buy the school stuff.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    – She likes notebooks with drawings at its cover. Yes, I’m agreeing.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    – She has chosen a grey and pink coloured notebook, because she likes the colour pink and there are some French words in the cover.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    – She bought staples of pink, green and blue. She paid three dollars for them.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    – I use both things, but the notebook I use to take sheets. Because is more comfort.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes, I go shopping with my family to buy school supplies. I think that my family spent 60€.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    – A rules.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    – I would talk about the first day of school and the new teachers.

  22. ariadnabalufo Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    -“Target” and “Staples“ are online shops where you can buy many different products like notebooks, organizers, clothes and others.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    – She likes wide ruled notebooks with designs on it and also without spirals.
    – No, I don’t agree. I like notebooks without designs on it, only with one colour on the cover.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    – She has chosen the one with lipsticks and french words on it.
    – Because it has french words on the cover.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    -She bought staples in blue, pink and green.
    – She pay 3 dollars (1 dollar each approximately)

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I use both because first I write the notes on the notebook and then I put the sheet of paper inside the binder, also because I think this way is more comfortable.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes, I do
    -I think that they spend approximately 50 euros.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    I would include a calculator, felt tip pens…

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    Maybe about the new year in the highschool.

  23. vidalandreu98 Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    -”Target” is a store where you can find what you need, from baby clothes to computers. “Staples” is another company of the same type.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    -She prefer the ruled notebooks with lots of striky drawings.
    -I’m agree with his likes. I respect them, but I prefer discreet ones.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    -She has chosen the pink notebook because it has some French words.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    -She bought tree types of staples: one green, one pink and two blues.
    -She paid three dollars.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    -I use binders. I think are more comfortable and the teachers ask for them.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes, I go with my parents. I like know what I use.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    A calculator, a ruleset and a compass.

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    -Maybe it would be about downhill bikes. I don’t know.

  24. mariamelis Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    -Is a shop that sells school supplies, furniture, electronics, and other things.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    -She likes the notebooks that have a picture in his cover.
    -No, i prefer the notebooks of only one colour.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    -The notebook with drawings of lipstick, because has some words in french.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    -She bought staples of differents colors, in blue, pink and green. She paid three dollars in total.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    -I use notebook because i like have one for each subject.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    -Yes, my family spent sixty euros.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    -I include adhesive tape, markers and sharpener.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    -I don’t know.

  25. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    1-What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    *Target is a deppartment store where you cand find all type of different obbjects you need
    *Staples is a store where you can buy the school materials and stuff like notebooks, pencils, rulers, pens…
    2- What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    *The notebooks were all wide ruled. I’m not agree with her because the notebooks are for the school because you need it and you write on it and it’s not which’s the best notebook in class
    3-Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    *She has chosen the pink and grey notebook because the notebook has French words on it.
    4-What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    * She bought 3 different staples, one pink, one green and two blues. She paid $3 for a pack.
    5-The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    * I’m a binder user because it’s more clean and it’s more confortable to used, and also I like to use notebooks to take some sheets and added to the binder.
    6-Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    * Sometimes I went with my mom to buy some books, pens, pencils and a bag to put books inside.
    * The average will be 60€
    7-What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    * I would added a compass, a calculator and one scissors
    *If I need something else I can buy another pencil-case to put inside other type of stuff.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    * It would be about the human body, some important diseases and about all types of cancer and also it would be about my favourite city, London.

  26. juliamulet Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    In Target you can find clothes, kids storage, computers… and Staples is where you can find all school material.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    She preffered the ruled notebooks. I am agree with she, if she loves more these kind of notebooks we have to respect it.
    3.Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    She has chosen a grey and pink coloured notebook, because the notebooks have some french words.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She bought tree types of staples: one pink, two blues and one green. 3 dollars.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I’m more a notebook user, because I preffer it.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    Sometimes, i don’t know but I think that is a lot.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    A calculator and scissors.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    Of the firsts days at school.

  27. eleojitos Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    *TARGET: is an American retailing company headquartered in Minneapolis, Minnesota. It is the second-largest discount retailer in the United States
    *STAPLES: is a large office supply chain store, with over 2,000 stores worldwide in 26 countries. Staples sells supplies, office machines, promotional products, furniture, technology and business services both in stores and online.

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    *All te notebooks are wide ruled
    *No quite, I like design notebooks, but not all of them.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    *She choose the grey and pink folder with lipstick’s because it has french words.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    *In green, blue and pink. The pack was for 3$.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    *I use binders and notebooks. Binders because its very organized and clean, and notebooks because they are practicly.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    *I don’t buy all the things in one time, sometimes I go with friends, and other times with my mum and my brother. My parent’s spent about 60€.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    *More colours pencils.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    *About how things are in the Conservatory.

  28. claramulet Says:

    1) What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    Staples: It’s like an stationery store, you can find school material.
    Target: You can find a lot of objects like clothes, office stuff, toys… for low prices.
    2) What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    She likes notebooks full of colours and drawings. I think it’s not necessary but there are cute.
    3) Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    A pink notebook. Because it has french words in te cover.
    4) What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She bought one of them pink, another green and two blues.
    5) The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I use both because it’s better organised; you write in the notebooks and then you put those papers in binders, for keep there all the things you have done.
    6) Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    Normally yes, but this year I didn’t go with them. I know it’s a lot, between my sister and me.
    7) What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    Colored pencils and another pencil case.
    8) If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    I would talk about the first day of school, about the new teachers and how I feel about it.

  29. joanapomar6 Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    Target:It’s a big store where you can buy a lot of things.
    Staples:In staples sells suplies for school and bussines.
    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    She likes notebooks with pictures on the cover. I’m agree with her, because i like the same notebooks.
    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    She chosed a pink notebook with lipsticks and french words drawn in it. Because it has a french words on the cover.
    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She bought three sorts of staples: blue, pink and green. She paid three dollars for them.
    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I use both of them, because i need them for the classes.
    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year forschool supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    Yes, i always go shopping the suplies with my family. They spent sixty euros more or least.
    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    I bought some different things, for example:rules, post-its, compass, draw notebook and calculator.
    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    It would be about the first day in a new school.

  30. marinabarcenas Says:

    1. What kind of stores are “Target” and “Staples“? Google them, visit their websites and explain briefly.
    Target is a company that sells very different thinks in slow prices and Staples is another company that only sells office supplies

    2. What type of notebooks does the girl in the video like? Do you agree with her?
    The girl uses notebooks whit drawings in the cover. I prefer notebooks without draws.

    3. Which notebook has she chosen for her French class? Why?
    For French class she uses the pink one because in the cover there are write french words.

    4. What sort of staples did she buy? How much did she pay for them?
    She buys a sort of coloured staples, she spend for them three dolars.

    5. The girl in the video bought both notebooks and binders. Are you a binder user, a notebook user or both? Why?
    I only use a binder. I take my notes in pieces of paper and i put them in the binder, i have a big binder for all the subjects.

    6. Do you go shopping with your family at the beginning of the school year for school supplies? Do you know how much your family have spent on school material this year?
    I go alone tu buy my school supplies. I spend around twenty euros.

    7. What things that are not in the girl’s haul would you include in yours?
    Calculator, color pens, folders and rules.

    8. If you had to write a videoblog entry today, what would it be about?
    In my videoblog I will talk about different ways to get up quicly in the morning.


Deixa un comentari

