1.en.18 Now that Halloween is approaching, a spooky alphabet with plenty of black humour

Thanks to Google groups, I have been reading your black humour stories for your Spanish class. I enjoyed some of them. However, I have to confess  I failed to find black humour in many. Let’s see if I can contribute to your grasping of what black humour is.

Here follows my humble contribution to help you in your task:

A joke:

One man enters a a doctor’s surgery and says to the doctor:
Help me, please. I have a knife in my back.
The doctor, looking his watch says:
Now is 2:20 PM, and I work till 2, so as you can imagine I’ve finished for today, and I can’t help you. Be so kind and come tomorrow morning, at 8.
But tomorrow morning I will be dead. You must help me now.
The doctor, angrily says:
– I have explained to you gently that I’ve finished my shift for today, and that I can’t do anything for you. You must come back tomorrow.
But, until tomorrow I will lose all my blood, and I will be dead. Don’t you see that I have a knife in the back.
The doctor, already very angry and irritated extracts the knife from the back, and puts it in the patients’ eye.
Now you can go to ophthalmologist, he works till 3 PM.

An unfortunate alphabet with plenty of black humour !

Halloween Homework: Monday 31st .Each one will be responsible for one letter, the sooner you do it, the easier it will be. You must watch the video and understand why the example that illustrate the letter of your choice is an unfortunate one. Post your comment to the blog.  You are 28 students in your class, aren’t you? There are  only 26 letters in the English alphabet, so… the ones who do not rush will end up with no letter and, will suffer terrible consequences. They will have to contribute with two spooky stories to illustrate two more letters. Where to find letters? Well, the Spanish alphabet has a couple more, the Swedish too. Ask your German teacher, you might include a spooky German letter too. You’ll have to think about where to go on your alphabet search.

Anuncis

37 Respostes to “1.en.18 Now that Halloween is approaching, a spooky alphabet with plenty of black humour”

  1. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    I chose letter “m”, because is the principal letter of my name.
    Medusa used some much hairspray, and his hair become ugly.

  2. claramulet Says:

    -C- is for cannibal:
    Gregory is a cannibal ate all his friends. And suddenly he felt very alone.

  3. margaabauza Says:

    -G- is for guillotine:
    Guillotine was a hard work, the tourists buy the heads as souvenirs.

  4. noesanzu Says:

    “J” is for “Jack the Ripper”:
    If you feel a knife in your back, the chances are, it’s probably Jack.

  5. vidalandreu98 Says:

    “F” is for “Frankestein”:
    Doctor Frankestein had finished work and had some pics left over so he made himself a frankestein dog
    and then he named Rova

  6. vidalsiquierj Says:

    “A” is for “Autopsy”
    The doctor did an autopsy to see why Ned was dead. He didn’t taked him very long. Ned it haven’t head.

  7. juliamulet Says:

    “k” is for “knives”
    Linda like to play with knifes.
    (The bell rings).

  8. tonitorner Says:

    “T” is for tooth fairy
    The man doesn’t think that the tooth fairy exists but the fairy show him that exists with a hammer.

  9. jhazminmarmol Says:

    “E” is for electric chair
    Sandra had been put the death in the electric chair. She didn’t like it very much, it played havoc with her hair.

  10. ariadnaoliver Says:

    ”S” is for Spiders:
    Some are fat and some are thin, I see them in the shed. But the spider that I hate the most is the one above my head… Hello!

  11. elenaa98 Says:

    Aren’t we supposed to make up a story with the letter we choose?

  12. vladis890 Says:

    “B” is for “Banshee”:
    Banshee is well to won of death, wich can be quite of pain, specially for Porou Jeff. He just jump of a plain.

  13. tomasgolomb Says:

    “N” is for Night Monster :
    The monsters living in you cupboard and under the bed

  14. isidelatorre Says:

    ”H” is for Halloween, little billy went to do trick or treat in the night of Halloween and he went to a house number 10 and was never seen again.

  15. silviamartinm Says:

    “L” is for leeches.
    After swimming in the Amazon Jim looked to little thing, It was probably jut all the leeches on his skin.

  16. martitaserra28 Says:

    “O” is for ogre:
    Dennis the ogre didn’t like the people from the glossary store, he much prefer the people from the novel village.

  17. paulinguigs Says:

    D is for Dragons:
    Once uppon a time a dragon and a knight decided to be the best friends and went around villages helping people, but one day the dragon got a cold and kill the knight sneezing.

    Vocabulary:
    Knight: caballero.
    Sneezing: estornudando.

  18. eleojitos Says:

    “C” for cementery.
    It was scared, 12 hour night in the cementery with all the zombies!

  19. andreafr98 Says:

    ”H” is for Haunted house:
    One day a group of friends went into a haunted house, but did not get out…

    *New word:
    Haunted: embrujado/ada –> haunted house: casa embrujada.

  20. andreafr98 Says:

    *Corrention:
    ”H” is for Haunted house:
    One day a group of friends went into a haunted house, but did not get out, because they play with the ghosts, and the ghosts say that now the play don’t end…

    *New word:
    Haunted: embrujado/ada –> haunted house: casa embrujada.

  21. merysantos1998 Says:

    “P” is for pirates:
    I wish I was a pirate,
    I take my ship to sea
    With pirate tresor and my crew
    that’s the life for me.
    I wishe I was a pirate
    with my black flag blowing free
    I still I fight until I die
    and then I be happy
    I wish I was a pirate
    is what I want to be
    but mummy says I have to wait
    because I’m only three.

  22. jospomar Says:

    “Q” is for quick sand
    when Albert steped into quick sand he asked ro his dog for help but he vanished in the sand.

  23. ariadnabalufo Says:

    “R” is for rigor mortis
    On christmas eve and maybe is died a monster family, so when the rigor mortis hit, they us her as the tree.

  24. marinabarcenas Says:

    “Y” is for “Yeti”
    Probabily he’s eating Eskimos in the cave.

  25. psocies Says:

    The I is for Iron Maiden.
    In a game of hidden sick, it was Outfis turn to hide. The iron maiden was the first and the last place that he tried.

    NEW WORDS:
    * iron maiden: doncella de hierro.
    * hidden: escondido.

  26. izabelaigorova02 Says:

    * I choose B because is for Boogeyman.
    -Boogeyman live under your bed or in your wardrobe, and when you feel him, he drag you under the bed and you can’t return.
    (This letter is for story that I heard when I was a little girl. The story have 3 horror movies.)
    Vocabulary:
    *Wardrobe: Armario.

  27. isidelatorre Says:

    ”H” is for Hellish monster.
    -The Hellish monster lives in hell, if you go to hell you will spend the eternity by his side.

    -Vocabulary:
    *Hellish: Infernal.

  28. elenaa98 Says:

    T is for Tooth Fairy.
    Travis didn’t think that the Tooth Fairy was real. So she prove she was.

  29. sergiomr226 Says:

    S is for Saw:
    Saw is a toy that all people they didn’t known cause if he say: Do you want play a game? I never out alive.

  30. ariadnabalufo Says:

    “R” is for rigor mortis
    On christmas eve and our Mavis dies a monster family, so when the rigor mortis hit, they us her as the tree.

    • ariadnabalufo Says:

      Correction:
      “R” is for rigor mortis
      On christmas eve and our Mavis died a monster family, so when the rigor mortis hit, they us her as the tree.


Deixa un comentari

