1 en 15 What is typical to you?

In Maths, with Joana, you are working with statistics, aren’t you? So you all should know how to work with percentages. Percentages let us find out   a measure of the “middle” value of  a data set.

In 1.en.13, you watched a video about how we are about to reach the impresive figure of 7 billion human beings. you need to be really good at statistics to end up with an answer of what  the  typical human being is like. Results are some times surprising.

  • What is the typical human being like? could we make a portrait of this average being?
  • Would you say the typical human  is black or white?
  • Would you say it is a woman or a man?
  • Is this typical human being a teenager or a middle aged person?
  • Would you say this typical  human being lives in the countryside or in a city?
  • Is being typical  relative?

Watch this video and check whether your guesses were correct. Write a 3 to 4 line comment on your notebook. Did you find it interesting? Did it surprise you? Post  feedback to the blog.

Anuncis

20 Respostes to “1 en 15 What is typical to you?”

  1. sergiomr226 Says:

    The world’s most typical is male.
    The median age of the world’s population is 28.
    The largest ethnic group is ban cbinese.
    A 28 years old han cbinese man. There are over 9.000.000 of them.
    By 2030 that person will come from India.
    In Japan, the Typical woman lives nearly 86yrs.
    In Afghanistan she lives 45yrs.
    The typical american USES 100 gallons of water.

    Did it surprise you?
    – I found, that this video is very interesting.

    Did you find it interesting?
    – Yes, I am surprised. For example: that the typical american USES 100 gallons of water.

  2. jhazminmarmol Says:

    *Did you find it interesting?
    -Yes, I did.
    *Did it surprise you?
    -Yes, It did. I’m surprised that the life expectancy women in Afghanistan is 45 years.

  3. merysantos1998 Says:

    1·Did you find it interesting?
    -Yes, I did.
    2·Did it surprise you?
    -Yes, It did.

  4. claramulet Says:

    1) Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I did. I like this video because it’s moving and incredible.
    2) Did it surprised you?
    Yes, it did because I didn’t imagine the typical person in the world is like he.

  5. isidelatorre Says:

    1)Did you find it interesting?
    -Yes, I did
    2)Did it surprise you?
    -I’m suprised especially for the short life expectancy of women in Afghanistan.

  6. juliamulet Says:

    Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I did
    Did it surprise you?
    The life expectancy is more in Japan than Spain.

  7. tonitorner Says:

    1-Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I did
    2-Did it surprise you?
    Yes, it did because I don’t knew that there are many chineses

  8. margaabauza Says:

    1-Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I did.
    2-Did it surprise you?
    Yes, It did.

  9. silviamartinm Says:

    1-Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I did.
    2-Did it surprise you?
    Yes, It did.

  10. psocies Says:

    1.Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I did.
    2. Did it surprise to you?
    Yes, it did.

  11. eleojitos Says:

    1- Did you find it interesting?
    – Yes, I did.
    2- Did it surprise to you?
    – Yes, it did, because I didn’t know that the mortality rate of Spain was so elevate.

  12. noesanzu Says:

    Did you find it interesting?
    – Yes, I found it very interesting.
    Did it surprise you?
    – Yes, some things, but some things I already knew.

  13. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    -Did you find interesting?
    *Yes, I found that video interesting.
    -Did it surprise you?
    *Yes, I surprise me that the life expectany women in Afghanistan is 45 years old.

  14. miquelbv9 Says:

    Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I found it very interesting.
    Did it surprise you?
    Yes the video surprise me.

  15. tomasgolomb Says:

    Did you find it interesting?
    yes, I think is very interesting

    Did it suprise you?
    Yes, because is very exact

  16. ariadnaoliver Says:

    Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I think this is very interesting and is not a usual topic.

    Did it suprise you?
    Yes, I could not imagine that the typical person is a man of ethnic Chinese

  17. vidalsiquierj Says:

    Did you find it interesting?
    Yes, I think that is good know this things and is a very good video to know the people’s world.

    Did it surprise you?
    Yes because I couldn’t Ethiopian womans collecting 2.5 gallons of water in 8 hours for day.

  18. andreafr98 Says:

    1.-Did you find it interesting?
    *Yes, I did.
    2.-Did it surprise you?
    * Yes, It did.

  19. ariadnabalufo Says:

    1.-Did you find it interesting?
    *Yes, I did.
    2.-Did it surprise you?
    * Yes, It did.


Deixa un comentari

