3.en.74 Carmen, our excellent librarian is also a compulsive traveller and an English teacher, so today she’ll be our guest and tell you about her experience in Senegal and at the Ramon Llull library.

Two outings are approaching:

  • the first one:  Tuesday 15th, a mountain hike in the Tramuntana .
  • The second one: Thursday 17th, music and story telling from Senegal at La Caixa.

On Thursday 10th, Carmen, the  Ramon Llull librarian who is also an English teacher, will be our guest. A bit more than a year ago, she spent a week a  in Senegal and she will come to our class to tell us about it. She will give us a different point of view from the one we get from books and in the internet.

On the 17th of March,  we’ll go on an outing to La Caixa, to see “Teranga” a Senegalese group of musicians, dancers and story tellers. Carmen’s narration of her trip will contribute to our understanding of the country. This power point contains  images and information that will help Carmen explain her experience in  Senegal. It was made last year for  the students  who are now in 2nd ESO E. They went to see  Teranga last year and they liked it very much. Let’s see if you enjoy it too.

I will interview her and ask her questions about her trip and about her job as a librarian too. You will have to listen and take notes. Once the interview is finished,  you will have time to ask her questions.

This activity will help you learn interviewing techniques, next time you will be the ones to take my place and I will sit at the back of the room listening to you.

Feedback and constructive criticism will be appreciated.

Did you like it?

Did you find it helpful?


Anuncis
Arxivat a english. Etiquetes: , , . 38 Comments »

38 Respostes to “3.en.74 Carmen, our excellent librarian is also a compulsive traveller and an English teacher, so today she’ll be our guest and tell you about her experience in Senegal and at the Ramon Llull library.”

  1. ariadnabalufo Says:

    Did you like it?
    -Yes, I like it very much.

    Did you find it helpful?
    -Yes, I think is very helpul

  2. silviamartinm Says:

    Did you like it?
    *Yes, I like it very much.
    Did you find it helpful
    *Yes, I did

  3. noesanzu Says:

    Did you like it?
    – Yes, I like it very much.
    Did you find it helpful?
    – Yes, I find it very helpful.

  4. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    1-Did you like it?
    * Yes, I liked very much.
    2-Did you find it helpful?
    *Yes, I found very helpul

  5. margaabauza Says:

    1- Yes, I like it
    2- Yes, I did

  6. vidalsiquierj Says:

    Did you like it?
    -Yes, I like these presentation.
    Did you find it helpful?
    -Yes it’s helpful because with these presentation you can make an idea from Senegal.

  7. jhazminmarmol Says:

    Did you like it?
    -Yes, I like it very much.
    Did you find it helpful?
    -I think is helpful.

  8. pausegui Says:

    Did you like it?
    -Yes, I like it very much
    Did you find it helpful?
    -I think is very helpfully

  9. martitaserra28 Says:

    1-Did you like it?
    Yes, I did.
    2-Did you find it helpful?
    Yes, I think that is helpful.

  10. vidalandreu98 Says:

    Did you like it?
    Yes, I liked very much
    Did you find it helpful?
    Yes, a little bit

  11. paulinguigs Says:

    Did you like it?
    Yes, I did.

    Did you find it helpful?
    Yes, I found it helpful.

  12. vladis890 Says:

    Did you like it?
    -Yes, I did.
    Did you find it helpful?
    -Yes, I found it helpful.

  13. miquelbv9 Says:

    Did you like it?
    -Yes, I like it very much.
    Did you find it helpful?
    -Yes, I did.

    • miquelbv9 Says:

      Summary of the outing of teranga:
      Last fridsy we went to the Gran Hotel to saw teranga that is a group of senegalesen people that do musik typic of Senegal and her culture. I think that was very interasting saw how were her instruments and how to play them.

  14. alvaroalemany Says:

    1.- Did you like it?
    – Yes, I like it very much, very interesting.

    2.- Did you find it helpful?
    – Yes, I find helpful

  15. 3.en.78 Four hours learning outside the classroom. David Lozano and Teranga « saps què te dic Says:

    […] 3.en.74 Carmen, our excellent librarian is also a compulsive traveller and an English teacher, so to… […]

  16. ariadnabalufo Says:

    Summary of the outing of Teranga:

    Today we went to saw a show of people of Senegal. First they sang a little and they have played a kind of drums. This people they sing and dance very well. I think this outing is very funny and interesting.

  17. merysantos1998 Says:

    Summary:
    We went to theGran Hotel to wach a Senegal group called Teranga.
    The show was very funny and very interesting because they told us what did they do when in Senegal don’t rains, for example. They sing a lot of songs and the last one they animated us to sing and dance. It was a very interesting outing!

  18. vladis890 Says:

    Summary:
    We went to the Gran Hotal to watch a group of people of Senegal called Teranga. They sing and dance a lot, and it was very funny and interesting. In the last part, they animated us to stand up and start dance.

  19. silviamartinm Says:

    Summary of Teranga:
    Today our class and I we went to saw a group, they name is Teranga. I liked very much the show and I learnt that in Senegal the family is very important and the member that is the most important are the grandparents. The show was very good.

  20. ariadnabalufo Says:

    Summary of the outing of Teranga:

    Today we went to saw a show of people of Senegal. First they sing a little and they play a kind of drums. This people they sing and dance very well. I think this outing is very funny and interesting.

  21. jhazminmarmol Says:

    Summary:
    Today we went to the Gran Hotel to saw a Senegal group called Teranga. The show was very funny and interesting. I learnt some typical instruments of Senegal for example the Tama. It is look like a small drum. I like very much the voice of the woman. I think the show was fantastic.

    • jhazminmarmol Says:

      Summary:
      Today we went to the Gran Hotel to see a Senegal group called Teranga. The show was very funny and interesting. I learnt some typical instruments of Senegal for example the Tama. It is look like a small drum. I like very much the voice of the woman. I think the show was fantastic.

  22. margaabauza Says:

    Today we went to the Gran Hotel to watch a Senegal group.
    The show was very funny. They sing songs very funny and they are very nice!

  23. margaabauza Says:

    Today seventeenth of March we went to the Gran Hotel to watch a Senegal group.
    We have been with children from other schools.
    The show was very funny. They sing songs very funny.
    They were very nice!

  24. paucampomar Says:

    Summary about Teranga:
    Today we have gone to La Caixa in Gran Hotel to see a musical show about Senegal, the people to singin are a five boys and one girl, the show are very, very happiest!

  25. andreafr98 Says:

    1.- Yes, I liked very much is very interesting.
    2.- Yes, I learned much.

    Summary of Taranga :
    Today we went to La Caixa for see a musical of Senegal , with persons that lives in Senegal.
    We saw a interpretation of a one group that they sing and dance for explain how living , and the tracitions.
    And they played instruments commons in the Senegal.

  26. paulinguigs Says:

    Summary of Teranga 17.03.11:
    Today we went to La Caixa to watch a Senegal music representation. The group was formed for about five men and one woman. They played instrument and sang.
    The instruments were strange and they had strange names too.
    The most I liked was the “Guitar”.

  27. martitaserra28 Says:

    Today we went to “la Caixa” to see a group of musicians from Senegal.
    The members of the group played, danced and sang vey well.
    The song that I liked best was about the rain. It was very funny and interesting!
    I like this excursion very much.

    • izabelaigorova02 Says:

      Today we went to see a show of group musicians form Senegal.They can played instruments, dancing and singing.
      I like this outing so much!!

    • jospomar Says:

      Today we went to an outing to sa caixa forum. It was about a musicians from senegal that play instruments dance sing oe of the five or six weres costumes thath were made of straw and thread.
      It was a very good outing!

  28. pausegui Says:

    Today we went to ”La Caixa”.It was about the senegal music
    They play a percussion instruments dance and sing. They play a
    rare instruments and made of wood and thread.
    It was a fantastic and very fun outing.

  29. sergiomr226 Says:

    Did you like it?
    – Yes, I liked very much.

    Did you find it helpful?
    – Yes, I found it helpful.

  30. sergiomr226 Says:

    Today we went to Gran Hotel (La Caixa). We saw a group with Senegal and the name is Taranga. There are 4 men and 1 woman. The voice of the woman was very beautiful. We had taught various dances from Senegal. They used percussion instruments to accompany the music. They had taught us their culture. His culture is very interesting. I think when they playing the instrument had to be tired, because sometimes they played very fast.
    I very liked the music of Senegal. Is very beautiful and funny. And I like the percussion instrument, because I am one in my hause.
    I would like to go to another outing similar of this.

  31. psocies Says:

    Did you like it?
    -Yes, I like it very much.
    Did you find it helpful
    -Yes, I did

    • psocies Says:

      Summery:
      On friday, we went to Gran Hotel to saw a musical group of Senegal. They play drums very good and it was a girl that sing very good. It was very good because the way that they dance was very funny and they makes you smile.

  32. ritish7580 Says:

    Summary:
    We went to a senegalesse show where five men (11 words)
    and a woman were dancing and singing a lots of (10 words)
    songs of Africa, we doesn’t understand anything, (7 words)
    but it were beautiful and rythmic, so it doesn’t matter.(9 w.)
    It were good. (3 words)

  33. 3.en.101 Third term first exam. Posts 68 to 100 « saps què te dic Says:

    […] 3.en.74 Carmen, our excellent librarian is also a compulsive traveller and an English teacher, so to…. […]


Deixa un comentari

