2.en.69 Leaf through books on line “The Prince of Mist”

Many on line shops such as Amazon give you the option to leaf through a book before you actually get it, as if you were in a bookshop: you can see the cover, read some excerpts and have a look at the illustrations.

In the previous post you have listened to some reviews of “The prince of Mist”. Now, you can flick through on line and find out what the book in English is like.

Homework: (Tuesday, 8th March )

Read the first page of the book in English and answer the questions.

  1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
  2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
  3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
  4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?

Post comments to the blog

Anuncis

23 Respostes to “2.en.69 Leaf through books on line “The Prince of Mist””

  1. ariadnabalufo Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    *No, I never bought a book on line.

    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    *I think is a good way.

    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    *I prefer buying on line, because is much comfortable

    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    *No, I never checked it.

  2. martitaserra28 Says:

    1-Have you ever bought a book on line?
    No, I haven’t.
    2-Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    Yes, I do.
    3-Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    I prefer in a bookshop because I like to have my own library at home.
    4-Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    No, I never checked the contents of a book on line before.

  3. paucampomar Says:

    1-No, I did not know you could buy
    2-Yes
    3-On line,because is different
    4-No

  4. paulinguigs Says:

    Have you ever bought a book on line?
    No, I haven’t.

    Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    Yes, because you know what happens.

    Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    I prefer buy a book in a bookshop, because you can see the cover and the pages.

    Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    No, I hadn’t

  5. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    Have you ever bought a book on line?
    *No, I never bought a online book.
    Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    *I think is a goog way.
    Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    *I prefer buying online because in the book shop you have to pay the book.
    Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    *No, I never checked the contents of a book onlinee before.

  6. vidalsiquierj Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    -No, I never bought a book on line.
    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    -Not so much.
    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    -I prefer buy a book in a bookshop because is more easy and they give you the book instantly.
    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    -No, I never checked the contents of a book on line before these book.

  7. jhazminmarmol Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    – No, I never bought a book on line.
    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    -Yes, I do.
    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    -I prefer buying in a bookshop because I can see the pages that have the book.
    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    -No, I never checked the contents of a book on line before.

  8. margaabauza Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    No, I never bought a book on line.

    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    Yes, I think is a very good way

    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    I prefer buying in a bookshop, because I can see the pages of the book better.

    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    No, never.

  9. silviamartinm Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    * No, I never bought a book on line.

    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    * I think is a good idea.

    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    * I prefer buy books on line because is more comfortable.

    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    * No I never cheked.

  10. sergiomr226 Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    – No, I haven’t bought never a book on line.

    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    – Yes, I think is a good way to leaf through books.

    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    – I am prefere a bookshop, because in on line is different with a bookshop.
    I don’t know how to explain.

    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?

    • sergiomr226 Says:

      *4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
      – Yes, I has ever checked the contents before of a book on line.

  11. izabelaigorova02 Says:

    1.Have you ever bought a book on line?
    *No,I haven’t bought a book online.

    2.Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    *Yes, is a good way to leaf trough books.

    3.Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    *In bookshop, because I like more take a book at the instant.

    4.Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    *No,never.

  12. ritish7580 Says:

    1.Have you ever bought a book on line?
    No.
    2.Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    Yes, I think is a good way to leaf through books.
    3.Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    At the bookshop, because I never buy books on line.
    4.Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    No.

  13. vidalandreu98 Says:

    Have you ever bought a book on line?
    No, Is the first time that I see a book in Internet.
    Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    Yes, but I thing is bester in paper.
    Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    I prefer in a bokshop because is more cheap
    Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?No, is the first time.

  14. andreafr98 Says:

    1.- Yes , my uncle got a one book one line.
    2.- Yes , because the youngs got more eager to study.
    3.- I prefer buy a book in a bookshops because I see the books and I choose which I want.
    4.- Yes, once for my uncle.

  15. jospomar Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    No, i never bought a book on line.
    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    Yes is a very good idea.
    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    In a book shop because i thing is more calm (any person shout in a bookshop)
    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    No, never

  16. psocies Says:

    1.Have you ever bought a book on line?
    No, I never bougth a book on live.
    2.Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    Yes, and no, because un paper is good too.
    3.Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    I prefere by in a bookshop, because I think read a book of paper is more interesting.
    4.Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    No, I never checked the contents of a book on line.

  17. merysantos1998 Says:

    1·Have you ever bought a book on line? No, I never bought a book on line.
    2·Do you think is a good way to leaf through books? Yes, why not? It’s another way to buy a book.
    3·Buying on line or in a bookshop. What do you prefer? Why?
    I prefer the book shop because is more insurance.
    4·Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    No, I haven’t.

  18. miquelbv9 Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    -No, I never.

    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    -I thimk yes.

    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    -I prefer buying on line becouse you didn’t need to move of your house.

    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    -No, I never.

  19. vladis890 Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    -No, I never bought a book on line.
    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    -Yes, it is, but I prefer the books in paper.
    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    -I prefer buy a book in a bookshop, becouse it’s more safer.
    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    -No, I haven’t check the conents of a book on line.

  20. alvaroalemany Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    – No, never.

    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    – Yes.

    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    – I prefer buy in a bookshop, because in a bookshop, you have the book immediately, and buy a book online, so anything can happen.

    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    – No, never.

  21. pausegui Says:

    1.Have you ever bought a book on line?
    -No , I don’t.
    2.Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    -Yes I think is a good good way.
    3.Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    – I prefer buy in a bookshop, because in a bookshop, you have the book immediately, and buy a book online, so anything can happen.
    4.Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    No , I never chek the contents.

  22. 3.en.101 Third term first exam. Posts 68 to 100 « saps què te dic Says:

    […] 2.en.69 Leaf through books on line “The Prince of Mist” […]


Deixa un comentari

