2.en.63 Anger, contempt, disgust, fear, sadness, surprise, genuine or polite smile, shame

This morning we have been to an interactive play. The actors used their facial expression and body language to convey emotions and feelings. Then, in class you tried to figure out a different ending for Rosa’s story. Some groups acted their ending in front of the class. You’ll try again with Bernat, in Catalan lessons.

However, most of you realised that non verbal communication is very important. You cannot pretend to be worried and frightened if you keep on giggling. Did Paula looked very worried? Well, you cannot become good actors in 5 minutes, can’t you?

Have a look at this video and analyse the facial expressions associated with some basic feelings: Anger, contempt, disgust, fear, sadness, surprise, genuine or polite smile, shame

Practice them in front of a mirror. Make a drawing in your notebook  of a couple of expressions and use arrows to point at the parts of the face and their position.

Anger, contempt, disgust, fear, sadness, surprise, genuine or polite smile, shame

some useful words:

Eye lids/Eyebrows/edges/Pull/Raise/Tilt/ Down/up/Towards/Inner/outer

  1. Did you like the video?
  2. did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
  3. Could you be a good actor?
  4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?

Post your comments to the blog for Friday.


Anuncis

24 Respostes to “2.en.63 Anger, contempt, disgust, fear, sadness, surprise, genuine or polite smile, shame”

  1. pausegui Says:

    1.Did you like the video?
    -No, very much.
    2.did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    -Yes, I think is very helpful.
    3.Could you be a good actor?
    -No, I think is bad actor.
    4.Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    -Yes I think something is false.

  2. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    1-.Did you like the video?
    *Yes, I liked the video.
    2-Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    *Yes, the video is interesting and helpful.
    3-Could you be a good actor?
    *No, I’m very bad.
    4-Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    * Yes, is very difficult.

  3. margaabauza Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    Yes, I liked.
    2. did you find it helpful to remember vocabulary?
    Yes, very much.
    3. Could you be a good actor?
    I don’t know.
    4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    Yes, is very difficult.

  4. vidalsiquierj Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    -Yes, I like the video.

    2. Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    -Yes, it is healpful because the viedo shows the word and the facial expression.

    3. Could you be a good actor?
    -No, I think I am a bad actor.

    4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    -It is a bit difficult.

  5. ritish7580 Says:

    1.Did you like the video?
    Yes, I like it.
    2.did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    A little bit.
    3.Could you be a good actor?
    I don’t know.
    4.Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    Sometimes.

  6. jospomar Says:

    1.-Did you like the video?
    Not so much
    2.-Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    Yes, a lot.

    5.-Could you be a good actor?
    A actor no but i can be so inexpresive when i want.

    4.-Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    Not, a lot.

  7. noesanzu Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    – Yes, I love it.
    2. Did you find it helpfull to remember vocabulary?
    – Yes, it is very helpfull to remember vocabulary.
    3. Could you be a good actor?
    – Yes, once I acted in a series.
    4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    – No, for me not.

  8. psocies Says:

    Did you like the video?
    Yes, very much
    Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    Yes.
    Could you be a good actor?
    I don’t know.
    Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    Yes, but only sometimes.

  9. ariadnabalufo Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    -Yes, I like it very much.

    2. Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    -Yes, I think is very usefull.

    3. Could you be a good actor?
    -I don’t know.

    4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    -It is a bit difficult.

  10. silviamartinm Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    * Yes, I liked.

    2. Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    * I think yes.

    3. Could you be a good actor?
    * No, I couldn’t

    4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    * I din’t know other people, but I’m very bad feeling something which is not true.

  11. paucampomar Says:

    1-So,so.
    2-Yes.
    3-Mmm,I do not know.
    4-Yes,very difficult.

  12. izabelaigorova02 Says:

    Did you like the video?
    *Yes, I liked.

    Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    *Yes.

    Could you be a good actor?
    *I think now.

    Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    *Yes, only sometimes.

  13. jhazminmarmol Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    -Yes, I like it very much.
    2. Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    -I think is very usefull.
    3.Could you be a good actor?
    -No, is bad actor.
    4.Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    -Yes, sometimes.

  14. martitaserra28 Says:

    1-Did you like the video?
    Yes, I did.
    2-Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    For me yes.
    3-Could you be a good actor?
    I think no.
    4-Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    For me is difficult.

  15. miquelbv9 Says:

    -Did you like the video?Yes I did.

    Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?I think yes.

    Could you be a good actor?I think no.

    Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?Sometimes.

  16. sergiomr226 Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    – Yes, I liked the video, but not very much.

    2. Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    – Yes, I think yes-

    3. Could you be a good actor?
    – Maybe, yes.

    4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    – Yes, sometimes.

  17. merysantos1998 Says:

    1·Yes
    2·Yes, I did
    3·No
    4·Yes

  18. andreafr98 Says:

    1.- Yes , I liked.
    2.- Yes very much.
    3.- No.
    4.- Yes.

  19. alvaroalemany Says:

    1.- Did you like the video?
    – So, so.
    2.- Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    – Yes, because in the video are information.
    3.- Could you be a good actor?
    – Yes.
    4.- Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    – Yes.

  20. vladis890 Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    -Yes, I do.
    2. Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    -Yes, I do.
    3. Could you be a good actor?
    -No, I don’t.
    4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    -Yes, it is.

  21. Joan Sebastià Says:

    1.- yes, is also fun
    2.-Yes, is very useful to remember new words
    3.-I think I am very bad for actor
    4.-For me is some defficult

  22. vidalandreu98 Says:

    1. Did you like the video?
    Yes, a lot.
    2. Did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    yes, thanks to this video, I know the man of these vocabulary.
    3. Could you be a good actor?
    No! I’m very bad actor.
    4. Is it difficult to make people believe you feel
    something which is not true?
    Sometimes.
    Post your comments to the blog for Friday.

  23. paulinguigs Says:

    Did you like the video?
    Yes, I did.

    did you find it helpul to remember vocabulary?
    I think yes.

    Could you be a good actor?
    Yes, sometimes.

    Is it difficult to make people believe you feel something which is not true?
    Yes, it is.


Deixa un comentari

