2.en.38 13th December School outing: A City walk in the historic city

Next Monday, thanks to Miquel Blanch’s mum, Maria Vallespir, who will be our guide, we shall visit some of the most emblematic buildings in Palma and learn more about the history of our city and its neighborhoods. In the first term, guided by Bernat, your Catalan teacher, we set of with a walk around the neighborhood of Santa Catalina and Es Baluard, this time we shall begin our second term walking inside the city walls and  visiting the Cathedral.

During the outing you will be working in groups of 4 and will have to carry out several tasks in English, Catalan and Spanish. The result will be a power point  that you will have to post to me by Friday 17th December and present it to your calssmates on Monday 20th.

The dossier for the outing will be uploaded to the blog. Some of the tasks will be: an interview in English to a tourist; an interview in Catalan to a shop owner or to someone connected with the tourist business; a description of your favourite spot; a pic of a place you think needs improvement; marking on a street map different city landmarks (churches, courtyards, museums, shops, squares); identifying some architectural features ; a glossary in Catalan, English and Spanish of the new words you learnt connected : a description of the itinerary; an assessment of the activity.

Last year, your classmates for a day from 2nd ESO E went to a similar city walk. Here you can see one of the powerpoint presentations they produced aftar the outing. We shall comment it in class today.

Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?

Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?

Post your comments to the blog.

Anuncis

23 Respostes to “2.en.38 13th December School outing: A City walk in the historic city”

  1. noesanzu Says:

    I like it very much.

  2. izabelaigorova02 Says:

    Maria, for what day we have a question?

  3. margaabauza Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    Yes, very much

    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    I don’t remember now

  4. ariadnabalufo Says:

    *Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    -Yes, very much
    *Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    -Yes, I visited with the school

  5. jhazminmarmol Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    -I think is very useful.
    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    -I do not remember.

  6. jospomar Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    -Yes

    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    -I think no.

  7. vidalsiquierj Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    -I thing yes, is useful as a model.
    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    -I think never.

  8. vidalandreu98 Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    In my opinion, yes.

    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    A guide visit no, but a simple visit, yes.

  9. merysantos1998 Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    Yes, I did
    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    No, I haven’t

  10. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    1-Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    Yes, I find the powerpiont useful.
    2-Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    No,I haven’t got any guided to yhe Cathedral.

  11. Joan Sebastià Says:

    1.-I think yes

    2.-Yes with my family

  12. psocies Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    Yes, very much

    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    No

  13. andreafr98 Says:

    1.- Yes , very much , has given me an idea.
    2.- No , but I would like.

  14. miquelbv9 Says:

    -Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    Yes I think it is very useful.

    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    I think yes.

  15. pausegui Says:

    -Yes , very much
    -I think yes

  16. noesanzu Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    – Yes, and I like the videos.
    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    – I think no.

  17. izabelaigorova02 Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    *Yes, much.

    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    *I think yes.

  18. AlbaaSoriaa Says:

    • Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    Yes, very much

    • Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    No

  19. paucampomar Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    -Yes
    -Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    -I do not remember.

  20. sergiomr226 Says:

    Did you find the power point useful as a model?
    – Yes, I am find the power point useful model.

    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    – No, I haven’t ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral.

  21. paulinguigs Says:

    Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    Yes, I did.

    Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    No, I haven’t.

  22. martitaserra28 Says:

    1-Did you find the power point useful as a model?
    Yes, I did.
    2-Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    No, I never gone to the cathedral with a guided.

  23. alvaroalemany Says:

    1.- Did you find the powerpoint useful as a model?
    – Yes, I think is a good example for us, since we also have to make one.

    2.- Have you ever gone on a guided visit to the Cathedral?
    – I think not, but I do not remember.


Deixa un comentari

