1.en.30 Slow down, you move too fast… Music to calm down exam anxiety

Can you match the words with the pics?

Cobble stones, drowsy, lanmpost, flowers, promises, dappled

In 1.es.16 Escribir deprisa, leer deprisa, vivir deprisa, Emili asked you to reflect on whether we do things too fast. I have read your interesting comments. Do we write, eat and live too fast? Yes, I think we sometimes move to fast, so  I recommend you to follow the song’s advice while singing along with Simon & Garfunkel’s The 59th Street Bridge Song

Watch the animation. Do you like it?

How  does it make you feel? drowsy? happy? optimistic? depressed?

Slow down, you move too fast.
You got to make the morning last.
Just kicking down the cobble stones.
Looking for fun and feelin’ groovy.

Ba da, Ba da, Ba da, Ba da…Feelin’ Groovy.

Hello lamp-post,
What cha knowin’?
I’ve come to watch your flowers growin’.
Ain’t cha got no rhymes for me?
Doot-in’ doo-doo,
Feelin’ groovy.

I’ve got no deeds to do,
No promises to keep.
I’m dappled and drowsy and ready to sleep.
Let the morning time drop all its petals on me.
Life, I love you,
All is groovy.

Now let’s try to sing along

 

Did you like the song? do you think it is catchy?

Is it  a slow?

Is it too fast to sing along?

Homework: Friday 19th. Post your comments to the blog.

 

 

Anuncis

23 Respostes to “1.en.30 Slow down, you move too fast… Music to calm down exam anxiety”

  1. jospomar Says:

    Do you like it?
    Yes it’s very good
    How does it make you feel?
    It makes me feel very calm.
    Did you like the song?
    Yes a lot
    Do you think it is catchy?
    No
    Is it a slow?
    In comparation with the other yes a litle bit.
    Is it too fast to sing along?
    It’s no so fast.

  2. ariadnabalufo Says:

    *Do you like it?
    Yes, I like it very much.
    *How does it make you feel?
    It makes me feel happy and quiet.
    *Did you like the song?
    Yes, I like it a lot.
    *Do you think it is catchy?
    Yes, it is.
    *Is it a slow?
    Yes, I think it is.
    *Is it too fast to sing along?
    No, it isn’t.

  3. martitaserra28 Says:

    1-Do you like it?
    Yes, I do.
    2-How does it make you feel?
    It makes me feel relax.
    3-Did you like the song?
    Yes, I like very much the song.
    4-Do you think it is catchy?
    Yes, I do.
    5-Is it a slow?
    Yes, it is.
    6-Is it too fast to sing along?
    No, I think it isn’t.

  4. silviamartinm Says:

    1-Do you like it?
    – Yes, I do.
    2- How does it make you feel?
    – It makes me feel happy and calm.
    3-Did you like the song?
    -Yes, I like it.
    4-Do you think it is catchy?
    Yes, It is.
    5-It is slowly?
    Yes, It is.
    6-It is too fast o sing alone?
    – No, It isn’t.

  5. marinaescarpa11 Says:

    1- Yes, I liked very much.
    2-It makes me feel calm.
    3-Yes, I liked the song.
    4-Yes,I think so.
    5-A little bit.
    6-No, It isn’t.

  6. margaabauza Says:

    1)-Yes, I like it very much.
    2)-It makes me feel happy and relax
    3)-Yes, I like it
    4)-Yes, it is.
    5)-Yes, it is.
    6)-No, it isn’t.

  7. sergiomr226 Says:

    Do you like it?
    – Yes, I like. Is very funy!

    How does it make you feel?
    – It makes me feel very calm, very relax and very happy.

    Did you like the song?
    – Yes, I like the song, because is a very good and not very muved.

    Do you think it is catchy?
    – Yes, Is very catch. Maiby fot my?

    Is it a slow?
    – Yes, it is very very slow for my.

    In comparation with the other yes a litle bit.

    Is it too fast to sing along?
    – No, it isn’t fast to sing along. It is normaly.

  8. paucampomar Says:

    Do you like it?
    -No
    How does it make you feel?
    -Happy for the music and the colours
    Did you like the song?
    -No
    Do you think it is catchy?
    -No
    Is it a slow?
    -So,so
    Is it too fast to sing along?
    -Yes.

  9. vidalsiquierj Says:

    Do you like it?
    No very much, is not very cool.

    How does it make you feel?
    It makes my feel quiet and relax.

    Did you like the song? do you think it is catchy?
    Yes, I like this song.Yes, a little bit.

    Is it a slow?
    Yes, it is.

    Is it too fast to sing along?
    Not very much…

  10. izabelaigorova02 Says:

    Watch the animation. Do you like it?
    *Yes, i like it.

    Did you like the song? do you think it is catchy?
    *Yes, i like. Yes.

    Is it a slow?
    *Yes,it is.

    Is it too fast to sing along?
    *No.

  11. jhazminmarmol Says:

    *Do you like it?
    -Yes, I liked.
    *How does it make you feel?
    -It makes me feel calm.
    *Did you like the song?
    -Yes, I like because is a original song.
    *Do you think it is catchy?
    -Yes, is it catchy.
    *Is it a slow?
    -Yes, I think it is a little slow.
    *Is it too fast to sing along?
    -No, it isn’t.

  12. vladis890 Says:

    Do you like it?
    Yes, I do.
    How does it make you feel?
    It makes me feel calm and relaxed.
    Did you like the song?
    Yes I do.
    Do you think it is catchy?
    Yes, it is.
    Is it a slow?
    Not very much.
    Is it too fast to sing along?
    No, it isn’t.

  13. pausegui Says:

    Do you like it?
    No, I don’t .
    How does it make you feel?
    It makes is a relax song.
    Did you like the song?
    No, I don’t.
    Do you think it is catchy?
    Yes,it is but,I don,t like it.
    Is it too a slow?
    Yes ,it is
    Is it too fast to sing along?
    No, it isn’t

  14. noesanzu Says:

    1.- Yes, I do.
    2.- I think it is an optimistic song.
    3.- A little bit.
    4.- Yes, It is.
    5.- Yes, It is a slow song.
    6.- Yes, at the begining.

  15. vidalandreu98 Says:

    1-Do you like it?
    Yes, this is a very funny song.
    2-How does it make you feel?
    It remover the stress, but the pity is after that I’m stress again.
    3-Did you like the song?
    Yes, a lot.
    4-Do you think it is catchy?
    Yes, I’m going to hear the song all night
    5-Is it a slow?
    Is not slow.
    6-Is it too fast to sing along?
    No, we can sing very wellbut please, do not make me sing.

  16. AlbaaSoriaa Says:

    # Do you like it?
    Not much
    # How does it make you feel?
    Quiet
    # Did you like the song?
    Not much
    # Do you think it is catchy?
    Depends on the person
    # Is it a slow?
    Yes.
    # Is it too fast to sing along?
    No.

  17. Joan Sebastià Says:

    I don’t liked bery much

    A litle bit

    Yes, is bery slow

    No

  18. merysantos1998 Says:

    1- Yes, I liked very much.
    2-It makes me feel calm.
    3-Yes, I liked the song.
    4-Yes,I think so.
    5-A little bit.
    6-No, It isn’t.

  19. miquelbv9 Says:

    *Do you like it?
    Yes I like it.
    *How does it make you feel?
    It makes me happy.
    *Did you like the song?
    Yes I like.
    *Do you think it is catchy?
    No.
    *Is it a slow?
    Yes it is.
    *Is it too fast to sing along?
    No.

  20. andreafr98 Says:

    1.- So,so. No very much.
    2.- For me it make a tranquility.
    3.- So so.
    4.- Yes.
    5.- Yes , very very slow.
    6.- No.

  21. paulinguigs Says:

    Do you like it?
    Yes,I like.

    How does it make you feel? drowsy? happy? optimistic? depressed?
    It makes me feel optimistic.

    Did you like the song? do you think it is catchy?
    Yes, I did. I think is very catchy.

    Is it a slow?
    No, It isn’t.

    Is it too fast to sing along?
    A little fast.

  22. psocies Says:

    1. Do you like it?
    – Yes, I do.
    2. How does it make you feel?
    – It makes me feel happy.
    3. Did you like the song?
    -Yes, I like it.
    4. Do you think it is catchy?
    No, it isen’t
    5. It is slowly?
    No it isen’t
    6. It is too fast o sing alone?
    – No, It isn’t.

  23. alvaroalemany Says:

    1.- Watch the animation. Do you like it?
    – Yes, the animation is very fun and creative.

    2.- How does it make you feel? drowsy? happy? optimistic? depressed?
    – This song makes me so happy and I feel that I have no problems.

    Did you like the song? do you think it is catchy?
    – I think this song is very catchy and is a perfect song to share, I love it.

    Is it a slow?
    – Not at all, the song is very fast.

    Is it too fast to sing along?
    – Yes, but we can try it.


Deixa un comentari

